Falminar and Duke

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

falmideneme5.gif

falmideneme7.png

Hello my big family,

Well, I'm pretty impatient. I say it's hard to draw men, and as I say this, I insistently draw male characters. I insist on the things that I have difficulty in improving myself. Actually, I drew Falminar recently, but I couldn't like the way I drew it. If you want to look at my old drawing First Look my new D&D character ( New drawing) In this other drawing, I also explained how he found his sword.

He has brown-red straight hair, and he doesn't hesitate to show that he's a half-elf, so his hair is short and his ears are bare. He has an angular face and almond-shaped ice-blue eyes. He doesn't leave a beard. He has an athletic body, 1.80 meters tall.

He continues to wear the armor made in Gond's temple that saved his life. (Actually, he doesn't need this armor anymore, he just keeps it on so that he doesn't forget the mistake he made.) He cares about cleanliness. He has a mixture of mint and pine perfume and sometimes he wears it. Because of Duke, he has to dress too stylishly. He has a lyre on his back with facing motifs on both sides, and a wooden shield that Kali gave as a gift. On the shield is handwritten "Falminar loves Kali" in dwarven language. This article was written by Kali, who thought that Falminar did not know the dwarven language. Even though he and Kali part ways, he hides it because he still finds it very amusing. His feelings for Kali are completely gone.

Instead of the imp he used to carry with him, there's a golden pseudodragon that loves to perch on his shoulder. She named his "Mat" but later realized that he was a female, but her name remained Matt.

Falminar is very good at speaking and persuading someone. He has a reassuring look with his big and sincere smile on his handsome face. It has an inherent urge to do what is good and in itself right. He likes to entertain people and be surrounded by lots of friends at the focal point.

His father, a socially immature druid, might even be said to be a bit shy, yet Falminar was the complete opposite of his father. He can start a conversation with strangers very easily.

He enjoys making bets when he finds it interesting.

Before Kali, he had a more flirtatious personality, but now he's a little more wary of women.

WORK IN PORGRESS

falmideneme1.png
This time there is quite a difference between the sketch and the final version. I was thinking of adding a scar at this stage, but at the last stage I completely erased the scar on the rib cage because Falminar was healed in a temple and it made more sense not to have a scar.

falmideneme3.png

falmideneme4.png
You see once again how indecisive I am. The scar on his chest came back with a completely different look.

falmideneme5.png

falmideneme6.png

falmideneme7.png

falmideneme8.png
Finally the scar is gone again. :D

Falminar's sword is called Duke, and sometimes Duke opens his eyes, sometimes he closes them. So I drew both ways to make this as a gif.

This drawing took longer than it normally would because it was too hard for me to draw the face. It took 7 hours in total (yes, there are times I wasted) I used Photoshop and completed it while streaming twitch again.

InstagramArtstationTwitch

Thank You

Sort:  

Nice drawings again!

My journey started out the opposite. All i could draw was men.. mostly super hero types. It wasn't until i got much better and older that i could attempt and sometimes succeed at the female form.

Excellent art and context surrounding it. Thanks for sharing here with us!

I guess usually everyone draws their gender first more easily :D

Congratulations @elwnyx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!