We are infinite space

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)
Today is the day. A day when your promise will be fulfilled. Since your departure I continue looking for you in every shooting star, I know that many of them are not what they really should be. For people whose vision of the world is limited to the dimensions of planet earth and breathing the air of our atmosphere, the stars are nothing more than large fragments of rock floating in space and that converted into rapid trails of light by the speed at which they move are those we call shooting stars, those to whom we humans throw wishes as if they were the great magicians of the universe.


Source: pixabay.com

On the other hand, for those who like me have broadened their thinking and their horizon is not limited by the borders of the earth, we know that those shooting stars are space transports in which the intergalactic travelers move and for millions of years make up the space transit to which today we human beings dare to aspire. But, well, I have moved away from my initial thought, if I already know, you would tell me like "you always talk about a thousand things at the same time".


Source: pixabay.com

Yes, this will be the day. I have traced the route waiting for your return since that day when you could no longer be here, having your feet on the ground was never your favorite option. Of all the planets we had known I came to fall in love with one where life was too hostile and backward for you. Yes I know, landing here was only a matter of a few days, we had already been warned that the most evolved beings or what they considered the most evolved called humans were the most destructive and harmful species that could exist. Being here was magical, I fell in love at first sight with its landscapes, it seemed that all the beauties of the different universes we have known were found in its fascinating species, in its enchanting countries and in all that this planet has to offer. How sad that the dominant species is a real pest.


Source: pixabay.com

How foolish I was to think I could stay a little longer, I watched you leave, with the sadness of one who leaves what he loves in freedom for not being able to give it what he desires. On your lips the promise to return when our favorite moons would meet again, you told me just a few more days. The time has come, here I am, in the deepest darkness everything has been illuminated, there you are, we are infinite space, my decision will always be to be with you, we are travelers and today we continue our journey towards the eternal.

emihive.jpg