You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Intelligence Augmented Art

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

Hi, wonderful post.

I have been using AI for a long time, I started with Artbreeder, and now with VQGAN+CLIP notebooks.

I like generative art, and it's not easy to place the right words to get the result you are looking for, it's hours and hours of trial and error.

Then I edit that image in Photoshop, it can be before, during or after.

Every time we use a notebook we are training the AI. In the future a person will just tell the AI, I want "surrealistic pink and purple digital art" and the AI, which is already trained, will make that art.

Artists by that time will be experimenting with other more advanced art forms. Because the artist is the essence of art.

The generative design can generate thousands of different options, but they cannot differentiate the good ideas from the bad ones, the designer puts his artistic creativity to shape the final piece.

Sort:  

You were the one i knew i was forgetting in my list to mention folks. You have had some amazing outcomes with your experience and it's been a pleasure to see your artwork.

hours and hours of trial and error

You ain't lying there... and that's not including the tweaks in photoshop etc. I am still in the infancy of my explorations and it's nice to hear about everyone's experiences!

I was just mentioning about the training and if it's collecting a generated memory from all our experiments. Digital Neuro-Plasticity i think i called it. hahhaa

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to check out the post and comment!