Daily practice day 9 and Motitta's house Dev log

in Alien Art Hive3 months ago

First, let's talk a litte about my day 9 of Daily Practice... After watching a ton of video tutorials I feel like I finally understand the loomis thingy... She's still not perfect but finally I am happy with the results!

photo_2024-02-14_22-42-38.jpg

☑️ Looks like a woman

☑️ Proportions are good

☑️ She's pretty

What else can I ask?? Maybe you can tell they are cousins 😂 I think this is a really big improvement!

photo_2024-02-14_22-42-38 (2).jpg

Motitta's house is back!

I also have this great news, after a long hiatus, I managed to bring back my dear Motitta's house game.

motitta.png

I will talk more about the game itself later, since today I want to inform about what I did to bring it back.

Hosting and domain

This services are not the most expensive on earth, but since I am not getting earnings from the game I though getting that for free would be better. So I opted for netlify.com. There I only got hosting actually but they provide a kind of friendly URL so I went for it.

https://motittacorp.netlify.app/

Language change

I hade some stuff programmed on PHP, but netlify free service is not compatible with it, so with a little help of my friend ChatGPT I got to change those lines of code to jQuery. So now all my files were .html intead of .php.

AKAswap new API

So when I finally had all my files ready for netlify, I remembered AKAswap had a new API, and my game was still configured with the old one! So I took a deep dive into the new one and after a few tries I finally got the inventory to work again.

motitta inventoru.PNG

They also added more contracts like hicetnunc, fxhash and more... which is so interesting and totally worth trying soon 😜

Old jQuery code bugs

For some reason I ignore, some of the functions I had didn't work anymore, so I had to change the way they were triggered so we can actually add the items to the house.

And that's all for all, thanks so much for your support and Happy Valentine's day! 🖤💜


🍯 Your support means a lot!
🐝 Patreon 🐝 Merch with my art
🐝 X/Twitter 🐝 Instagram 🐝 TikTok 🐝 YouTube

🍯 My Art:
🐝 Objkt collections 🐝 Foundation 🐝 Zero One 🐝 AkaSwap 🐝 Makers place 🐝 Zora