My abstract watercolor: Underwater life

in Alien Art Hivelast year

What will emerge from these patches of color? I can only partially control where the color flows. But random chance can work wonders.
I am now reducing my palette to 2-3 base colors and their mixtures.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

OMG!! I have never seen this sort of craftsmanship. It's truly astounding. You shaded it well. It seems like you put many endeavors into it. I can see your affection for it.

I have an interest in and marvel at the line and straightforward quality or properties in watercolor. What I saw about watercolor is that a medium can be pretty much as requesting and unstable as the people who decide to paint with it. Yet, it is a vivid and energizing medium, all the equivalent appropriate to depicting the many states of mind of the subject, as well as those of the artisan using the brush.

Part of why I like watercolor is that mix-ups are noticeable, and you can't actually fix them much. It needs to look simple. Whenever it emerges, it looks simple. However, arriving at that point takes a great deal of doing.

Gosh, this is so good. I am trying watercolor painting right now and slowly learning. What brand are you using for the watercolor?

I am not sure of my brushes but I get used to the strokes. I used 400 GSM paper. Thanks for the info, Fairy!

Wow! what a nice craftsmanship!

I love your abstract creation!! In the middle of your production, I thought your painting was an octopus!! It’s amazing how colors changed the picture!!

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator desro & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote ;) Stay creative & HIVE ON!