YOU HAVE THE TALENT, BUT YOU NEED A LOT OF PRACTICE | TIENES EL TALENTO, PERO TE HACE FALTA MUCHA PRACTICA

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

Nuevo-Logo1.png


RELATO 😏


You have the talent but you lack practice, this is a very common saying in many places.

Tienes el talento pero te hace falta práctica, esto es un dicho muy común en muchos lugares.


Friends... I hope you are all very well, this time I decided to tell you a little about myself, and how I got into the world of cryptocurrencies, digital art and platforms like @HIVE.
Amigos… Espero estén todos muy bien, en esta ocasión decidí contarles un poco de mi, y como fue que llegué al mundo de las Criptomonedas, el Arte digital y plataformas como @HIVE.

Like many of the artists, I also made my traditional drawings, a sheet of paper, pencils with a variety of tips and colors. And well, I can't lie to you, I loved to make drawings for myself and for anyone who wanted, I got to make among many things: T-shirt designs, brand designs and any other drawing that I liked, I felt capable of doing anything with whatever I had at hand, my creativity was booming, and I was absorbing more and more information about anything that was related to making drawings.
Como muchos de los artistas, yo también hacía mis dibujos tradicionales, una hoja de papel, lápices con variedad de puntas y colores. Y pues, no puedo mentirles, me encantaba hacer dibujos para mi y para todo el que quisiera, llegue hacer entre muchas cosas: Diseños de franelas, de marcas y cualquier otro dibujo que me gustara, me sentía capaz de realizar cualquier cosa con lo que tuviera a la mano, mi creatividad estaba en pleno auge, y cada vez absorbía más información sobre cualquier cosa que fuera referente a hacer dibujos.

0.jpg

1.png

2.jpg

7.jpg


This period was between my 7 to 14 years, it was a glorious time where in many occasions I was the target of many people to help to make murals, models, banners and drawings for both high school and college, and I made money for some of the things I did. And like many, one of the things that motivated me to develop my talent was a television program, which personally was the best thing in the world, "art-attack" this was my world, every time I saw it in my head exploded a number of neurons making my creativity to rise to 1000%, in other words, I had an art attack. Another thing that motivated me was that I entered in my vacations to a course for my mom, a drawing course of course, and the tutor's points were: perspective, color psychology and character design, in that course I was the youngest of 8 people, but I only saw two classes one theoretical and one practical, at this point I was super happy and excited and you will know why, I saw only two classes because the tutor told my mom that I was in a more advanced level that I should wait to enter the next course, I felt superior to everyone, I said to myself -I am the best, I should dictate a drawing class - up to here I felt super.
Este periodo fue entre mis 7 a 14 años, fue una época gloriosa en donde en muchas ocasiones era el objetivo de muchas personas para ayudar a realizar murales, maquetas, pancartas y dibujos de trabajos tanto para bachillerato como para la universidad, y pues me lucre por algunas de las cosas que realice. Y pues como muchos, una de las cosas que me motivó a desarrollar mi talento fue un programa de televisión, que en lo personal era lo mejor del mundo, “art-attack” esto era mi mundo, cada vez que lo veía en mi cabeza estallaba una cantidad de neuronas haciendo que mi creatividad se elevará a un 1000%, en otras palabras, me daba un ataque de arte. Otra de las cosas que me motivó fue que entré en mis vacaciones a un curso por mi mama, un curso de dibujo claro está, y los puntos del tutor eran: perspectiva, psicología del color y diseño de personajes, en dicho curso yo era el menor de 8 personas,pero solo vi dos clases una teórica y una práctica, en este punto yo estaba super feliz y emocionado y ya sabran el porque, vi solo dos clases porque el tutor dijo a mi mama que yo estaba en un nivel más avanzado que debía esperar a entrar en el próximo curso, me sentía superior a todos, me dije a mi mismo -soy el mejor, yo debería dictar una clase de dibujo- hasta aquí me sentia super.

SOME OF MY DRAWINGS | ALGUNOS DE MIS DIBUJOS



Well, my mother listened and withdrew me from the course, but not to waste time she enrolled me in another, but this was a painting course, canvases, brushes, brushes, watercolors and more.

-I'm going to overcome with everything I know, this is going to be a piece of cake!

This was all I thought, I started the course and finished it, but I finished it in the worst possible way, nothing I did came out well, none of the 4 paintings we did in the course I liked them, I felt bad and depressed, and the worst thing is that the tutor after talking to my mom said these words .... "This phrase is not derogatory, it is just the best opinion of someone who knows the subject and who recognizes that there is a talent but he needs to polish it, but I did not understand it that way, in my ignorance it was something like, this guy is useless. And then my pride and knowledge went down the drain, now in my head there was a black cloud that did not let me visualize something positive from all this, for me there was no process of growth or learning, I only came to think that it was a total failure, there was no more in my head if not this dark thought.

Bueno, mi mama hizo caso y me retiro del curso, pero para no perder el tiempo me inscribió en otro, pero este era un curso de pintura, lienzos, pinceles, brochas, acuarelas y mas

-me voy a superar con todo lo que se esto va a ser pan comido-

Esto era todo lo que yo pensaba, empecé el curso y lo termine, pero lo termine de la peor manera posible, nada de lo que hice me salió bien, ninguna de las 4 pinturas que realizamos en el curso me gustaron me sentía mal y deprimido, y lo peor del caso es que el tutor luego de hablar con mi mama le dijo estas palabras… “TIENE EL TALENTO, PERO LE HACE FALTA MUCHA PRÁCTICA” esta frase no es despectiva, solo es la mejor opinión de alguien que sabe de la materia y que reconoce que hay un talento pero le hace falta pulirlo, pero yo no lo entendí de esa manera, en mi ignorancia era algo así como, este chico no sirve. Y pues mi orgullo y conocimiento se fueron a pique, ahora en mi cabeza había una nube negra que no me dejaba visualizar algo positivo de todo esto, para mi no había un proceso de crecimiento ni aprendizaje, solo llegue a pensar que era un fracaso total, no había más en mi cabeza si no este oscuro pensamiento.


I don't know if any of you have lived it in one way or another, but I moved away from this beautiful world, there was nothing more for me, just an ordinary life without doing what I like and I started to do many other things, I no longer lived doing art, I only admired the art of others...
No se si alguno de ustedes lo ha vivido de una u otra forma, pero yo me aleje de este hermoso mundo, ya no había nada más para mi, solo una vida común sin hacer lo que me gusta y empecé a hacer muchas otras cosas, ya no vivía haciendo arte, solo me quedaba admirando el de los demás…

But this does not end like that, after a long time and when I say long time it is because 12 years have passed. Life takes many turns and a person I met personally, you know him as @hadley4. This brilliant artist lives from his artistic work and this strongly called my attention, he encouraged me so much to enter the world of #NFTartists that in January of this year, I decided to leave my full time job to start fully in digital art and with his help I started to practice, believe me for me it was a huge challenge, when I took the pencil from the graphics tablet my hand was shaking like you have no idea, but you know something? I felt comfortable despite the time and that I had never seen or used a graphic tablet in my life, there was no longer fear in me and all the beautiful moments that I lived drawing came to my head, I believed in my talent again and although I need a lot of practice, today the phrase that I did not see well, now is what inspires me to go ahead and improve in everything I can.

I am not the best but I want to be, I will overcome and you will be my witnesses.

Pero esto no termina así, luego de mucho tiempo y cuando les digo mucho tiempo es porque pasaron 12 años. La vida da muchas vueltas y una persona que conocí personalmente, ustedes lo conocen como @hadley4. Este artista brillante vive de su trabajo artístico y esto me llamó la fuertemente la atención, el llego a animarme tanto de entrar al mundo de los #NFTartists que en enero de este mismo año, me decidí a dejar mi trabajo de tiempo completo para empezar de lleno en el arte digital y con su ayuda empece a practicar, créanme para mi fue un reto enorme, cuando tomé el lápiz de la tableta gráfica la mano me temblaba como no tienen una idea ¿pero saben algo? me sentía cómodo a pesar del tiempo y que nunca en mi vida había visto ni usado una tableta gráfica, ya no había temor en mi y todo los momentos hermosos que viví dibujando venían a mi cabeza, volví a creer en mi talento y aunque me hace falta mucha practica sigo adelante, hoy en día la frase que no veía bien, ahora es la que me inspira a seguir adelante y mejora en todo lo que pueda.

No soy el mejor pero quiero serlo, me superare y ustedes serán mis testigos.


I hope you enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed writing this little story for you. As of today I am showing my pieces in stores like GhostMarket.io Foundation.app and NFTShowroom and I hope to continue in other stores. Without more to tell you I say goodbye, I hope your support, follow me on my social networks to see more of my work.
Espero hayan disfrutado de este post así como yo disfrute al escribir esta pequeña historia para ustedes. Al día de hoy estoy mostrando mis piezas en tiendas como GhostMarket.io Foundation.app y NFTShowroom y espero seguir en otras tiendas. Sin mas que decirles me despidos de ustedes espero su apoyo, siganme en mis redes sociales para ver mas de mis trabajos.

YOU HAVE THE TALENT, BUT YOU NEED A LOT OF PRACTICE

TIENES EL TALENTO, PERO TE HACE FALTA MUCHA PRACTICA


▶️TWITTER------GHOSTMARKET------INSTAGRAM ◀️

TWITTER --- GHOSTMARKET ---- INSTAGRAM



Sort:  

Congratulations @feather.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation