My first illustration made in Adobe illustrator | ESP-ENG | By @gabrieljr

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)


d5.png

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello my people, how are you? I hope very well... Today I bring you the process of an illustration I made of the famous character "Rick" from the "Rick and Morty" series. Well this is my first time using Adobe Illustrator, a professional design program and I'm super happy because I make better designs than in Inkscape, of course Inkscape is a free program, but it helped me a lot too... With nothing more to say, here I leave you the procedure.

This is a design that I had made a few days ago but I didn't have time to post it, but today I'm sharing it with you.


separador.png

  • Hola mi gente, como están? Espero que muy bien... En el día de hoy les traigo como fue el proceso de una ilustración que hice del famoso personaje "Rick" de la serie "Rick y Morty". Bueno esta es mi primera vez usando Adobe Illustrator, un programa de diseño profesional y estoy super feliz porque hago mejores diseños que en Inkscape, claro Inkscape es un programa gratuito, pero igual me ayudo mucho tambien... Sin nada más que decir, acá les dejo el procedimiento.

  • Este es un diseño que había hecho hace unos días pero no tuve tiempo de publicar, pero hoy ya se lo comparto a ustedes.

Process / Proceso


captura1.png

shirt strokes / Trazos de camisa


captura2.png

Color application / Aplicación de color


captura3.png

Full face strokes / Trazos de todo el rostro


captura4.png

Color application / Aplicación de color


captura5.png

Hair strokes / Trazos del pelo


captura6.png

Color application / Aplicación de color


captura7.png

Galactic background / Fondo galáctico

Colors used in this illustration / Colores utilizados en esta ilustración


Colores usados.png

Finished illustration / Ilustración terminada


d3.png

That would be all my people, I hope you liked it, soon I will be bringing a tutorial that I am sure many will miss... Until next time!


separador.png

Eso sería todo mi gente espero les haya gustado, pronto estaré trayendo un tutorial que estoy seguro que le va a ser falta a muchos... Hasta la proxima!

My social networks / Mis redes sociales


h2.jpg


banner.png

The video was recorded with OBS Studio and edited with InShot.

The photos were edited with Adobe Illustrator

  • El video fue grabado con OBS Studio y editado con InShot.

    Las fotos fueron editadas con Adobe Illustrator


    ▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Está muy interesante el trabajo. Para el video quizás podrias haberle añadido algo de música o quizás comentarnos un poco sobre el proceso creativo, no sé, para darle algo ma´s de dinamismo en lugar de solor compartir el paso a paso. Con todo, el dibujo está genial, bien hecho.

Congratulations @gabrieljr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @gabrieljr, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!