Aurellius the Grand Inventor

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

My adventures at NFTland continue and motivate me to create more art. The first collection i am presenting at makersplace is Rise of Homo Mechanicus, a scifi handcut collage series that i am now digitally manipulating and updating to gif animations.The sixth character of the series is Aurellius

Aurellius screen.png

Terranus approached Aurellius and together found the means to manufacture a number of robotic bodies to experiment with. Their goal was to stabilize the human conscious, the soul as Terranus said, inside the machine for unlimited time.
So Aurelius became the father of all Homo Mechanicus and one of the first Apostles of the new Tech Religion. He and his followers chose the Path of Creator and established their base on Uranus.

The original handcut collage,70/50cm.

Aurelius the Grand Inventor analogue collage 70,50cm011.jpg

Sort:  

😍😍😍😍😍

!discovery 35


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

Thank you very much for the constant support @phage93 and @discovery-it team:)

Thank you very much for the constant support:)

 4 years ago  

This series is wonderful, do you have a defined amount of them?

Thank you Julia:) I dont know yet, i am working in more than one at the same time and trying ideas. I think i will do 5 more maybe 6, it depends if they came out nice or not:)

Great story and great artwork! And I also like colors))

Thank you very much:) So happy that you like it, the story is not very imaginative but it worked well to inspire me to create different characters:)

This is amazing! Both the art, the story and the theme. I like this a lot :>)

He and his followers chose the Path of Creator and established their base on Uranus.

My anus? So that's that creative itch that I've been feeling lately. Sorry, couldn't help myself making this joke.

It reminds me of an episode of Futurama where they're watching Uranus through a telescope and talk about being glad that it isn't a Smell-oscope or something along those lines.

I laughed a lot too when i realized it,lol. There is another unfortunate name but i cannot recall it now.

here is another unfortunate name but i cannot recall it now.

Please let me know when you remember ;>)

Wow, the artwork, animation, and the lore behind it is just amazing! It's giving me a Warhammer vibe just by reading that little story, and I love it! Aurelius is basically a robotic Jesus, thus cooler in every way XD

Oh, i was a warhammer player back in the 90s for many years, totally in love with 40k and of course heavily influenced. Now i am just watching lore videos at youtube,lol.

I've never had the chance to properly play Warhammer, except for the more recent video games like Space Marines. Still, I'm super into the whole lore behind Warhammer, and I've spent quite some time watching fanfilms on YouTube. The best I've seen is Inquisitor... Super awesomely made, Hollywood quality stuff.

This was supposed to be a short preview of a longer film-length fan-made movie, but alas it was canned. At least, that's how I think it was supposed to be, but the prologue is awesome still!

Oh thank you very much, i just saw the video, amazing graphics:)

I will return the favor by introducing you to my favorite 40K tuber:)

Oh, nice! Always fun to learn more on the diverse lore that is Warhammer. Cheers :-)

extraordinary art work. congratulations. I envy these good digital works!

Thank you so much, its easy to learn a bit of Photoshop. I started with traditional collage and later with digital:)