Silencia, the Highpriestess of Venus.

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

My adventures at NFTland continues and motivated me to create more art. The first collection i am presenting at makersplace is Rise of Homo Mechanicus, a scifi handcut collage series that i am now digitally manipulating and updating to gif animations.The fourth character of the series is Silencia, the leader of the Venus Cult and the inventor of the cosmic thought projector. As with all other characters the form is inspired by the Orthodox Religion icons and the ascetic looking saints.

Silencia screen..jpg

The technological advancement during the final world war was tremendous but mainly in the field of war. Among others was a cybernetics program to create the perfect soldier,an advanced robotic body controlled from a far distance by a human mind.This was succeeded by uploading a part of the human conscious inside the machine for a limited time.

Silencia, the silent beauty and the lady of Venus. analogu collage 70,50cm015.jpg

Original handcut collage, 70/50cm.

Sort:  

BRUTALLL, you know what i feel an art with a catholic, futuristic style! I will follow more closely your designs

Thank you very much, it makes me very happy because i consider you an amazing artist:)

Looks awesome! Makersplace sounds really nice, I applied but sadly never heard back, I guess my style is not what they're looking for.

Thank you very much:) You should insist with makersplace, make a profile there, a twitter, share some of your amazing artworks. They will for sure like your artworks, but i think there is a long waiting list. Do not miss out, it is very important!

Yeah, I hope it's related to that and not because they didn't like my art, I was feeling a bit sad about it.
Changing subject, do you scan your artwork or take photos of it?

I take them photos, they are too large for a scanner, 70/50cm.

I see, yeah I have the same problem with mine because I usually use 35x25cm sheets. I've seen big scanners used in offices and pro designers but they are really expensive, I guess I'll have to get a nice camera and good lighting hahaha.

Thanks George!

Good lighting can make better work than the scanner. I photographed most of my artworks at my backyard around 4 at the afternoon. Perfect light!

πολυ καλο!

Σε ευχαριστω πολυ:)

You are one of the most great collage artist I've ever seen. Love your style.😍

Thank you so much, you make me very happy:)