Nameless Deity

in Alien Art Hivelast month

Hello everyone!

As the calendar is slowly approaching the end of another week, that would mean another blog post!

I would love to share my last thoughts with you, but first I would like to thank you all for the fantastic feedback on the post, you are amazing, thank you very much!

Today you will see another one of my drawings created in the Procreate program, naturally we will start with a short introduction in which I will share with you a few stupid things and then we will move on to the drawing itself and a gif that shows the process.

At the moment when I am writing this post, just like last time, I am on my way home from my beloved with whom I spent a mini vacation, this vacation included walking, playing games on the console and computer, and watching movies and TV series - that is, what every relationship does in free time.

Now, when I'm coming back by train, it seems to me that this is the best time to write, there is no better time to think and digest everything that happened than during the journey home,

After all, this is how the best books start (I made that up... Besides, it's not a book, it's a blog post).

During our stay at my girlfriend's place, we had the opportunity to buy and assemble several sets of puzzles which I would like to share with you.

Among them there are puzzles with mushrooms, wildflowers and moths - the puzzles are from PuzzLove CzuCzu and have 1000 pieces each, we only have to deal with the puzzles with wildflowers, but it will be a piece of cake for us (my girlfriend, once she starts solving puzzles, you can't stop her from solving them)

I'm also planning to post about puzzles, so I'll talk more about it another time, but in the meantime, going back to our original post, I'll let you in on the details of the drawing this post is about.

Generally, starting from the basics, I would like to describe a little about the creative process and what I learned - my main inspiration for this drawing were characters known and liked in some communities in the pop culture context, such as **

Sukuna (Jujutsu kaisen), Brahma (Hinduism) 4 arms ( Ben ten)**. It's not the number of arms that matters, it's how you use them. The attached picture shows a "deity" I invented, which has no name, no specific skills or no group of followers, and that's where you come in - if you're brave enough. I encourage you to write down in the comment how you see this character? What is his name? What are his skills?

The drawing was made in my traditional line, based on the use of layers and the fact that I could scribble and later correct the sketch.

The choice of colors is quite obvious and simple due to the fact that I have been using the same palette for most of my drawings lately. After finishing the sketch, I try to fill the space intended for it quite thoroughly with color, I remove imperfections using an eraser.

Then I move on to shading and adding light, which I'm not very good at yet, but you can learn everything!

After applying shadows and highlights, I try to adjust the background, darken the entire image a bit, and add grain.

Finally, one thing I just came up with is the use of Gaussian blur for colors, I think it makes the image a bit more interesting and the colors themselves are not so clumsy.

Enough of my talking, I invite you to see my work in both editions and leave your opinion about it :))

If you have any observations on what needs to be improved and how to do it, please contact me, it is important for me to develop!

Grafika_bez_nazwy (2).png

Below is a time lapse from the creation process

My journey is slowly coming to an end, and with it, also this post, of course it's about the train journey,not my career on the blog nor my life... :D

  • Program - Procreate
  • Device - Ipad 9 gen , apple pencil
  • Giphy - for timelapse

After a short walk from the station to the house, I will have to put the entire post together, process the material and post it so that you can read it while you rest.

Today is a great day because every single person who reads or avoids this blog breathes :DD enjoy life people, do what you want (as long as no one gets hurt) and move forward proudly!

I wish you a fantastic day and I hope there will be more days like this!

See you!