Splinterlands art contest Week 218-Angel of Light

Saludos hivers creativos, aqui estoy con mi participacion para el concurso semanal de @splinterlands el cual acoje a todos los amantes del arte en todas sus dimensiones. Así que esta vez vengo con una propuesta que diseñe a partir de una de las cartas del juego y a pesar de que parece una ilustración sencilla, debo decir que me llevó ocho horas realizar el trabajo dado que durante la realización del boceto realice diferentes cambios una y otra vez hasta quedar convencida que la imagen era lo que realmente buscaba para identificar al Ángel de Luz, el cual realice con un cuerpo mucho mas voluminoso que el original, el cabello mas largo y el rostro mas expresivo; sin dejar de mencionar las hermosas y llamativas alas que la caracterizan.

Greetings creative hivers, here I am with my participation for the weekly contest of @splinterlands which welcomes all art lovers in all its dimensions. So this time I come with a proposal that I designed from one of the cards of the game and although it seems a simple illustration, I must say that it took me eight hours to do the job because during the realization of the sketch I made different changes over and over again until I was convinced that the image was what I really wanted to identify the Angel of Light, which I made with a much more voluminous body than the original, the hair longer and the face more expressive; not to mention the beautiful and striking wings that characterize it.

Pasos Ilustrativos/Illustrative Steps

Como saben mis ilustraciones son gracias al programa Inkscape y aunque este diseño es en una nueva version, las herramientas son las mismas; así que como siempre comence por trazarel rostro con el cabello y luego el cuerpo con la vestimenta, posteriormente añadi los colores y luego tracé el boceto de las alasm reslizando primero para luego duplicarla, continue aplicando los filtros a la imagen para darle mejor aspecto, de igual manera hice con las alas, las cuales coloque en los laterales de la parte trasera de la ilustración y para culminar incorpore un fondo de color azul rey a manera de contraste con unos pequeños circulos en color blanco que asemejan destellos de luz.

As you know my illustrations are thanks to the Inkscape program and although this design is in a new version, the tools are the same; so as always I started by tracing the face with the hair and then the body with the clothes, later I added the colors and then I traced the sketch of the wings by first sliding it and then duplicating it, I continued applying the filters to the image to give it a better look, in the same way I did with the wings, which I placed on the sides of the back of the illustration and to finish I incorporated a royal blue background as a contrast with some small circles in white that resemble flashes of light.

Acá la imagen original en carta del juego la cual esta disponible en el market place del mismo

Here is the original card image of the game which is available in the market place of the game.

Contenido 100% original de @giocondina/100% original content by @giocondina

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Cool. 😊

!1UP

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @thg-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@curation-cartel(12/20) tipped @giocondina (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!