Dark Enchantress is the queen of Halloween in Splinterlands | Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hive6 months ago





I couldn't miss Halloween in Splinterlands

Yes, I know I've been a couple of days without appearing on my blog, and something happened to me that is a little funny because of its irony, October was supposed to be my most active month both in Hive and in my art, because it was time to participate in the Inktober, but when I tried to do the first day of this challenge, I felt blocked, the drawing I wanted to do didn't come out as I expected, I tried to do some things for Splinterlands but I didn't like it either, I felt blocked, the drawing I wanted to do didn't come out as I expected, I tried to do some little things for Splinterlands but I didn't like them either, so I went back to the Splinterlands fan arts and I didn't finish them, I was practically the whole month in that vicious circle, it was horrible.

But Halloween was approaching and I couldn't stay idle, there is an event in Splinterlands, there are new characters and I really want to keep drawing, so I slapped myself mentally, I looked for the best character for Halloween and that is none other than Dark Enchantress, I was holding back all year just to leave the fan art of her for this date, so I gave her a nice background that includes a pumpkin from Splinterlands, I hope you like it.

min.jpg

Play Splinterlands Now❕

Tools:

  • Gaomon S620
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

🔰Process🔰

-Step 1:

It all started with a very simple sketch, which after about an hour was taking better shape, with some thick chains and of course the Splinterlands pumpkins.

-Step 2:

The inside of the Dark Enchantress hat is a powerful crimson red, so I wanted to accompany it with a large piece of cloth under the enchantress, which in turn stands out in contrast to a very dark background.

-Step 3:

If there is something to which I always spend a lot of time is the fabrics that I paint to accompany the characters, so this time was not going to be an exception, so I looked for a good reference and spent a few hours shaping the folds of the fabric, honestly it is something that relaxes me.

-Step 4:

There are easy ways to make chains, one of them is to download a brush that generates them automatically, but this only gives you the shape, so you still need to paint the inside, and the other option is to take an image of chains and do photobashing, but I went the long way, looking for references and painting by hand each of the links.

I also spent time on the posts where the chains come from, or better said, where the victims of the dark sacrifices are chained, all this in front of a dense forest.

-Step 5:

What I have left for the end has been the skin of the enchantress, as I could not decide whether to make her skin pale or adopt the blue/violet tone of the original Splinterlands card, in the end I have opted for the latter and I have used a layer in the "soft light" fusion mode to correctly apply the new shading of the skin. By the way if you find a line like a circle between the chest and the neck is that I have been lazy to make the necklace of her and I forgot to delete that line, sorry 😅.



Zoom


I will leave you a GIF with the whole process on it, so you can better appreciate the illustration process.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ TWITTER|GHOSTMARKET|TERRA|NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

TWITTER | GHOSTMARKET |TERRA VIRTUA |NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Dios esto está pero bello muy realista 🥰🫣

Nicely drawn 👍🏻

Me gusto mucho el renderizado! Las texturas te quedaron 10/10

untitled.gif

that witch if I ride her


untitled.gif

You don't mean you would ride that broom?


untitled.gif

I know exactly what I said.