I will Protect These People! Xenith Archer | Splinterlands Weekly Contest

in Alien Art Hive8 months ago


Xenith-Archer



The Chaos Legion shall not pass!

Welcome once again to the presentation of my entry in the Splinterlands weekly contest, as always I try to be here week after week giving life with my art to the characters of this wonderful game.

This week I bring you the one who decided to raise her bow to defend innocent people from the brutality of the Chaos Legion. Delya defied fate and the peaceful order of the Xenith warriors, she could not bear to stand still while the innocent suffered, she caused disorder fighting against the beasts of chaos, but with her bow she would achieve balance by defeating evil.

Play Splinterlands Now❕

Tools:

  • Gaomon S620
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

🔰Process🔰

-Step 1:

As usual I tried to make a dynamic pose for the character, this time of course representing Delya at the maximum stretch of her bowstring, about to unleash her power against the Chaos Legion. On the other hand, I borrowed a picture of Viterbo in Italy, a city that still retains much of its medieval structure, something that served me to represent the city attacked by chaos.

-Step 2:

With the "multiply" blending mode I gave the night tone I wanted for the scene, I also applied a youtube tutorial to transform the city photo only to lines, but it didn't come out as well as in the tutorial, but I still got a delineation that allowed me to get the basic shape of the city without having to use 100% of the original image.

-Step 3:

I built the city showing its destruction by the attack of the Chaos Legion, so I immediately illuminated it with flames around Delya, while creating a color contrast between the blue and orange of the fire, also as usual I went straight to detail the face of the protagonist, portraying her fury and determination to protect the innocent.

-Step 4:

I gave more love to the Xenith archer outfit, improving the quality of the fabric textures, and I also defined Delya's pants better, since before it was just a set of strange fabrics. I also felt that the archer's pose was strange, as these warriors usually point a bit in the air before shooting, so in photoshop I duplicated all the layers, added them to a group so I could move them together without having to mix them, and that way I could keep the individual elements to handle them as I liked.

-Step 5:

Now I set fire to the city, until now there was only a small bonfire behind Delya, but to represent the brutality of the Legion of Chaos it was necessary to make a big fire, I painted it and then applied a motion blur filter to give it more power, but also to prevent it from stealing the main character, and on the contrary there is the silhouette in the background, which is supposed to be a member of The Xenith Scale, the one who warns Delya that she should not intervene in this fight.

To keep the visual depths balanced, I’ve tried to make Delya’s legs not in the foreground, so I’ve added a blue fire in front of her and some sparks of fire, both things do not dull the character but they are responsible for deceiving your eyes and your brain so that you do not feel that the character is very close to the camera, and next to the blur of movement that applies first to the background, you can direct your attention to the face of the character and the tension of his bow.

But if you want to focus on the details, I left you an close up so you can enjoy them.


Xenith-Archer


Zoom


I will leave you a GIF with the whole process on it, so you can better appreciate the illustration process.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ TWITTER|GHOSTMARKET|TERRA|NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

TWITTER | GHOSTMARKET |TERRA VIRTUA |NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

This turned out really fantastic! The angle, shadows, facial expression, and details are extremely well done!

Thank you @castleberry I really enjoyed making the scene

Wow, just wow! The drawing is beautiful, sexy, adventurous, and the rage in her face is outstanding! The fire and the embers in the background are fantastic. And I love her “turquoise blending” in her clothing, it contrasts perfectly with the fire. Outstanding work @hadley4!

Thanks @fijimermaid , I wanted to capture all the lore of the character in the scene and I wasn't sure if I achieved it.

Beautiful ilustration!! Good Luck in the contest

AMAZINGGGGGG me gusta como incluiste la ambientacion para complementar🙌

Graaaaciiaaaas✨

Wow, very fantastics..

That angle is hard to draw. You did a nice job drawing it man. I especially love the details on the bow. It looks really good 😊👍. You are one of the winners for sure. Believe it hehe.

Wow, It's a very well done illustration. I'll try someday the detail of the background, for practice, really gave movement and life to the drawing. Awesome 😍

uff this is so good! the location and the scenery are so impressive!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859