Iza The Fanged | Faces of Splinterlands #4

in Alien Art Hivelast year


Iza


New week, new @splinterlands fan art, this week has changed the theme of the weekly Splinterlands contest to a specific theme, but I just saw the announcement when I was already painting Iza, but I didn't want to leave the drawing to start a new one, so I went calmly detailing without haste, and thinking that this would be a new piece for my Faces of Splinterlands collection.

Iza the Fanged is the terror of the villages, no one dares to cross the jungle alone because her presence is felt lurking, the jungle itself emanates danger, because the queen there is Iza, born with a serpent heart, her skin is as cold as her gaze, in the darkness of the night her yellow eyes will be the last thing you see before you fall paralyzed and die slowly.

min.jpg

Play Splinterlands Now❕

Tools:

  • Gaomon S620
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

🔰Process🔰

-Step 1:

As usual, I started sketching Iza, what I have always tried in this series is to give a closed camera approach to the character, so that in the scene is the complete protagonist, that's why Iza occupies almost all the space on the canvas and looks cold and threatening to the camera.



-Step 2:

The color palette is traced from the original design of the card, although I wanted to work the skin with a cold and pale look but with warm tones that are generated with the bounce of light on the green color of the clothes. In addition, I immediately removed the lines of the sketch that were in the chest and abdomen, to begin to fully detail these areas, I love the finish I got in the navel area, this was done with a soft brush at 60% opacity.

-Step 3:

One of the most representative elements of Iza, is her abundant and wavy hair with her three white locks, this I worked with patience, since the trick to paint the hair well is not to do it hair by hair, since it would take an infinite amount of time, the ideal is to work by locks, so I was illuminating in gray where the hair is wavy, and then go gently defining and achieving a better finish, likewise, to avoid that the hair was lost in the darkness of the background, I gave an orange lighting to the edge of the hair, matching the color of Iza's eyes.

-Step 4:

The hair detail had been excellent, and the clothes should not be less, so I wanted to give it a little texture, first look for an image of hexagonal patterns in google hoping that some had the transparent background, after trying one image after another with blank backgrounds, I got fed up and took the shape tool, then the hexagon, drew it and started copying it and pasting it again and again until I achieved the hexagonal pattern I wanted, And then I had to use the transform tool to prevent the pattern from looking too flat

-Step 5:

But I couldn’t leave that full hexagon mesh, so I added a layer mask and softened some edges, in addition to a new layer I added a little light, which is why it should have the hexagons without bottom. On the other hand, finally it’s time to capture the reason why I wanted to draw Iza, if not tell me in the comments that another character of Splinterlands has tattoos on his skin


Iza


I will leave you a GIF with the whole process on it, so you can better appreciate the illustration process.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ TWITTER|GHOSTMARKET|TERRA|NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

TWITTER | GHOSTMARKET |TERRA VIRTUA |NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

Sort:  

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hadley4 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

!discovery 25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

WOW !GIF THAT'S COOL