Kiara Lightbringer | Splinterlands Social Media Challenge

in Alien Art Hive8 months ago


Kiara



Glitter all over the place

That's what she emanates, the smallest summoner of all Splinterlands, who defeats her enemies with tenderness and joy, besides her immense power of course, and for this week's challenge, I decided to paint her again, but in a grown-up version.

Last year I drew a halloween version of a little girl Kiara and an aggressive Vulguine out trick-or-treating together. But to celebrate the 18 months I've been drawing Splinterlands characters, I've decided to give Kiara maturity, but without erasing her rainbow essence and vibrant colors. I hope you like it.

Play Splinterlands Now❕

Tools:

  • Gaomon S620
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

🔰Process🔰

-Step 1:

As usual, I started by sketching the character and his environment. With a proportion of the canvas suitable for a smartphone wallpaper, because whenever I make a new illustration I keep the purpose of seeing them daily on my smartphone and who knows, it could even become your wallpaper.

-Step 2:

For the color palette I tried to create a very bright atmosphere, no dark colors in the background, this time I wanted to create a scenario full of light and magic.

-Step 3:

My attention was completely focused on the skirt, it had to have the colors of the rainbow, but I wanted it to be as striking as possible, so I alternated between gradient maps and different blending modes to achieve an iridescent effect, but without losing the base colors. Also, since my last painting was of Time Mage, I was inspired by her skirt to make a multi-layered skirt for Kiara.

-Step 4:

For the background I used the symmetry tool, I usually use a bit complicated perspectives in my paintings, but I wanted to show a bit of beauty in the simplicity of this composition, here the protagonists are the bright and pastel colors that reflect the warm and cheerful personality of Kiara.

-Step 5:

Almost everything was ready, but a few details needed to be fine-tuned. In the case of the sword, it has a dark hilt that reflects different colors, this to replace the rainbow that it originally has in the Splinterlands design, showing the maturity of Kiara but without losing the essence of the original design on which I am basing it.

On the other hand, there is the shield which I have tried to keep in a plane where it doesn't take too much relevance, but at the same time it doesn't feel that Kiara doesn't have another arm. And the last thing I have done, is to go to the Camera Raw filter to adjust the colors a bit, especially the background, in which I have gone for a very Barbie lighting,but that fits perfectly with the character, though I think I overdid it by adding too much noise to the artwork, oops!


Kiara


I will leave you a GIF with the whole process on it, so you can better appreciate the illustration process.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ TWITTER|GHOSTMARKET|TERRA|NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

TWITTER | GHOSTMARKET |TERRA VIRTUA |NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

woooa how beautiful, I love the colors and the good vibe it has!

Thank you, I have spent a lot of time on the skirt to make it as shiny and colorfull as possible 🌈✨

I love the color in this @hadley4 :)

Thanks Fiji, I finally left the dark tones behind and went for something more cheerful and warm but using cool tones

Beautiful work, I like how you work the metals on the armor :3.

Ooooh thank you soo much @oscariart

Ooooh thank you soo much @oscariart

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

I loved the composition, the colours and the final work. Best of luck!

Thanks Mario, I will try to do something very cheerful for next week.