Last Post of the Year, Thank you for all your love! | Jini Guise - Splinterlands Contest

in Alien Art Hivelast year


JINI GUISE



Goodbye and thank you Mr. 2022

The crazy year 2022 is already saying goodbye, so it's time to make my last post of the year, but first I would like to thank you, yes you, for always being here, reading everything I write and appreciating the art in which I spend hours and hours of my life doing, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for giving me those valuable minutes of your life that you have dedicated to me.

This year has been incredible, I won't lie, it wasn't the year I expected financially, but I feel that it has been the year of my art, I tried to participate in the Splinterlands weekly contest and it turned out to be something that I loved, that's why I'm here, one day before the end of the year showing you Jini Guise in Christmas costume (yes, I know Christmas was several days ago, but the Christmas spirit still lasts).

I would also like to thank the Alien Art Hive community, because this is where my art has lived all this year, and a thousand and one thanks to all the curation teams that have supported every publication I have uploaded to this platform, and will continue to do so, because in January of this coming 2023 will be my fifth anniversary in this incredible blockchain. And I don't want to finish this paragraph without showing you all the art I made this year, all the 48 pieces I shared with you, again, I am very grateful to you and I apologize if sometimes I haven't answered some comments, my head lives in the clouds.😂

Play Splinterlands Now❕

Tools:

  • Gaomon S620
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

🔰Process🔰

-Step 1:

Since I wanted to cover Christmas, New Year and the Splinterlands contest, the best decision was to make Jini Guise, why? because her green hair is one of the main colors of Christmas, plus she wears a simple dress that can be easily interpreted without losing the essence of the character.



-Step 2:

It's Christmas time, I didn't want cold tones, I wanted cheerful, bright and saturated colors, that's why I set the background in yellow, and then I transformed Jini's dress from pale pink to a beautiful Christmas red to match Santa's hat.

-Step 3:

I know that before you saw some dark circles under Jini's eyes, but don't be alarmed, they were to give a more pink color to the skin, because it's time to start the detailing, in which first I give the shadows and volume under the outline of the sketch and then in a new layer over these lines I paint everything and cover these lines. Besides the character was already well defined, so it was necessary to work a little in the background, and as it could not be otherwise, I added a little tree.

-Step 4:

Jini's dress has some little sparkles, so I didn't want to forget them and I painted them so that they look like embroidered on the fabric, at first sight you can't see that effect very well so I invite you to zoom in, and there you will see the embroidered sparkles as if it were a Christmas sweater. I wanted to give the 2023 a balloon look, but for that I had to make it a bit wrinkled and folded, so I decided to just leave it smooth and shiny, just as I hope my 2023 will be.

-Step 5:

Many times to the Splinterlands characters I remove their cloaks or weapons to make them look good in the scenes I paint, but this time I decided to keep the daggers that Jini keeps under her sleeves, a little strange that someone celebrates Christmas and New Year hiding daggers, but that's how dangerous Jini is. On the other hand, I decided to darken a little bit the christmas tree to make brighter 2023, which I hope will be the best year of your lives so far💖


🔆See you soon, Happy Holidays and Happy New Year🔆


JINI GUISE


I will leave you a GIF with the whole process on it, so you can better appreciate the illustration process.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ TWITTER|GHOSTMARKET|TERRA|NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

TWITTER | GHOSTMARKET |TERRA VIRTUA |NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

Sort:  

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

What an amazing artwork, you've presented all memories in one collage and also developed a beautiful Splinterlands art to welcome new year. Wish you great success ahead.

Thank you very much, I hope next year's collage of my art will be bigger. Happy New Year 🎇

Wow, just wow!

Thanks Fiji! and have a happy new year!🎆

You too :)

escudo_sound_music.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Looks like great christmas :)