Sword Against Time | Splinterlands Weekly Contest

in Alien Art Hive8 months ago (edited)


Fight



I know your bets are with the Mage

And I don't blame you, fighting against time is impossible, but this is where wisdom and persistence can triumph. I enjoy painting these battles, but really this time I have made it very unbalanced, Tenyii Striker's chances are almost null, unless he uses his skills with the sword and the wisdom he has acquired over the years, and he can use his strength with the magic of time, here the fight is directly against a main force of the world, do you dare to go to Tenyii's side?

I really love Mage Time's character and I don't usually repeat fan arts of characters, but I really wanted to face this mage against someone else, that's why the fight is so unbalanced, because I chose Tenyii because she would look great drawing her sword trying to win something impossible. Although I've lacked a little time to render the scene a little more because I'm writing this 20 min before the end of the contest this week, but even so I leave you the piece I made previously of Time Mage so you can tell me if you like better the new version or the first one I drew a thirteen months ago.

min.jpg

Play Splinterlands Now❕

Tools:

  • Gaomon S620
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

🔰Process🔰

-Step 1:

The most remarkable thing about this sketch, was trying to make the swordsman not look strange in front of the camera, because I did not want him to be backwards and not be appreciated correctly, that is why the pose of drawing the sword was ideal for this character.

-Step 2:

Since everyone loved the background of the previous piece I did for the contest, I decided to work a little bit the background of this painting from the beginning, having the base colors of the whole scene, trying that each character had a characteristic color that made them stand out.

-Step 3:

From the beginning I was too lazy to draw Time Mage's feet, so I covered her using time magic, while I detailed the mage's dress, this time I made her waist thinner to make her body look more aesthetic, and yes, I thought about drawing the mage's cape, but it covered too much the background and it bothered me a little bit the contrast with the background lighting, so I discarded the cape again.



-Step 4:

The sketch of Tenyii Striker had looked great, but his face needed more ferocity, so I decided to look for references on Pinterest to improve his facial expression, and I found a great reference that makes the swordsman shout bravely and face a battle with no hope of winning. Also, I improved a little bit his arm that was looking huge.

-Step 5:

What usually takes more time in my paintings is the rendering, this time I was going to spend a lot of hours improving every detail of the scene, but in the end I was a bit suffocated by the deadline of the contest, so some little things didn't reach the result I expected, despite this, I redesigned the course of the magic, again covering the leg that I was too lazy to finish but of course wrapping Tenyii Striker. I had said before that I wanted to make a good background, but I had to apply a motion blur to disguise that I haven't detailed it completely, even so I tried to detail quickly all the most obvious details.


Fight


Fight


I will leave you a GIF with the whole process on it, so you can better appreciate the illustration process.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ TWITTER|GHOSTMARKET|TERRA|NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

TWITTER | GHOSTMARKET |TERRA VIRTUA |NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Asombroso 😍 amé la combinación de personajes muy armónico todo 😍