Thērion - A Dangerous Intelligent Creatures

image.png


Hi everyone. Greetings to all Alien Hive Art members. Today, I would like to share a sketch that looks like a creature that never existed. This creature is the result of my imagination. I call this creature "Thērion". I took the name from the ancient Greek (θηρίον) which means Beast. The creature I drew is an amalgamation of existing animals, but not so similar.

Its face is inspired by an ape, symbolising intelligence and cunning. The creature is intelligent and capable of strategic thinking. The skin is crocodile-inspired, symbolising strength and brutality. The creature is strong and does not hesitate to use its strength to attack. The horns or spines are like those of iguanas and chameleons, symbolising adaptability. It is a creature that is able to adapt to its environment quickly. And the eagle-inspired legs symbolise speed and agility. The creature is fast and agile, making it difficult to catch.

Overall, the creature is intelligent, strong, adaptive, fast and agile. The creature is a savage and dangerous creature, but it also has another side that is intelligent and able to think strategically. Below are my steps in sketching this strange creature;

Step 1
image.png

Step 2
image.png

Step 3
image.png

Step 4
image.png

Step 5
image.png

Final
image.png
image.png

Thank you for stopping by, reading, and looking at the drawing I made today. I drew it on A4 sized paper and also a pen. I hope you like it. Greetings and blessings.