The Unworthy | Digital Art

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

The Unworthy s.jpg

The Unworthy
Digital Art
2020




This was based on a photographed that I shot back in 2011. It was "Agony" and for some reason I just randomly thought of painting it.


1.jpg



2.jpg


Lol a big jump in the process. I actually didn't take screenshots of the progress cos I was already recording the screen for some Photoshop speedpaint which I will edit later.



3.jpg


I'm getting to know more about the brushes that I bought and getting used to it now. I enjoyed making this cos painting faces are satisfying AF and it's been a while that I haven't painted a face I think lol.

After that one, I added the colorful lines on top of the layer. I enjoy scratching them with colors cos it feels so "me". That's usually what I do to my paintings when I don't like them and because I do it quite often, it becomes my style now and I'm liking it. xD

Anyway I will post the speedpaint soon. Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

this is great. Very expressive.

Thank you stellabelle :D

People & faces are my fave to draw and paint also. I love your colour palette choices always, they really pop with the black and white!

Thank you! Yeah I love these colors paired with black and white lately. Think this is gonna be my style for a while haha

It's super beautiful to hide I liked it, it's a great job ...

As I also like your style hahaha

Thank you! Always supportive haha

I love it! It always happens to me that when I see previous steps of the process I love those in the middle. Although I like elaborate works, I really enjoy fast and spontaneous painting.

SAME!! Hahaha I love the "unfinished" feels and somehow I regret doing further 🤣

Yes, the same thing happens to me!