They're Here | Digital Art

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

They'reHeres.gif


They're Here
Digital Art
2020




Earlier today, I just decided to paint something while also trying to decide to go back to sleep (I only had 3 hours of sleep earlier) or just not waste time and do something. It was an impromptu decision and I just paint whatever photos of me that I found in my files.

I want something quick, with less thinking or planning. I just went along with the flow earlier and not let the worries come in LOL.

This will be minted on Rarible soon but since I got a pending transaction on Metamask (I think at this point it's stuck), the minting process is on queue... So will have to wait for a bit for this one to be minted.

I have said this before and I will say this again: I like the direction of my work now. The consistency that I'm seeing... aside from them being self portraits, there's something clear in the style now that you'll know immediately it is my work. Although the themes range from being silly to something serious... I love it. :D

Sort:  

I love it dear! :)

Galing mo talaga bes!!! <3

The rain and the tears ... so much meaning here... very well drawn...

Thank you <3

Your work is peculiar and you have a trademark and I guess I'll recognise your work anywhere I see it. I don't see that much difference though from then and now. I basically feel that there's more precision in your work and you always look to get the ones you're doing quicker to of course face another one. I'm still struggling to see why you titled it They're Here but then your theme for this one might be more personal and elaborate than I think. Beautiful piece by the way it's amazing I love the red at the back, why did you specifically chose red?

you always look to get the ones you're doing quicker to of course face another one

Sometimes yeah, but the serious ones of course I spend more time than the "normal" time others would spend on LOL.

Oh I was just trying to get the horror vibe, kinda like schizophrenic. It's just being playful. Thanks! It was supposed to be darkish fuchsia but i guess your device shows it as something red? I just love the color. I didn't plan this one so I just went along with what I like at the moment haha

darkish fuchsia? I'm just knowing of that colour for the first time. It's actually awesome. Sometimes we need to trust our instinct in the instant when it comes to art. I guess that's one of the things that really makes you outstanding as an artist. Cheers lol. You're hidden lol I guess your art portrays you better. Hahaha

we need to trust our instinct in the instant when it comes to art

Yes yes that's the best way to do art, that's why abstract art is regarded as something like the highest form of art (at least for me and for some of the artists I know). It may seem easy, but doing abstract is the hardest thing to do since you allow your subconscious to take over, allowing those experiences and knowledge that you learn from the previous years to show...which is so hard to do. I believe someday I'll go from figurative to doing abstract, probably when I'm older and wiser lol

Great consent and really cool gif...I like your style...

Spontaneity is always great in art!