Creating a neon wolf

in Alien Art Hive8 months ago
Hola a todos, tengo mucho tiempo sin pasar por aquí, mi trabajo me tenía muy ocupado, pero me he tomado un descanso para intentar seguir creciendo con lo que me gusta hacer.

Al grano, Hace tiempo un amigo me pidió que le dibujara un lobo en neon para la imagen de su equipo de lol pero como no tenía tiempo no pude hacerlo, así que decidí que seria el primer dibujo en digital después de mucho tiempo sin tocar mi tabla digital, además no acostumbro a dibujar animales así que lo tomé como un pequeño reto personal.

Hello everyone, I haven't been here for a long time, my work has kept me very busy, but I've taken a break to try to keep growing with what I like to do.

To the point, some time ago a friend asked me to draw a wolf in neon for the image of his leage of legends team but as I didn't have time I couldn't do it, so I decided it would be the first drawing in digital after a long time without touching my digital board, besides I'm not used to draw animals so I took it as a small personal challenge.

Process (4).gif

20231026_181010.gif

English

  • I wanted to do a minimalist style and not so loaded, but I got excited with the lineart.
  • I liked the sketch but I guess I'm rusty because it didn't come out as I expected, however I decided to continue.
  • i use a vectotization tool from the "Inkscape" program before adding color so I would have a better finish on the lines, but vectorizing is not my strong point, but with practice I hope to improve that aspect.
Espanish

  • Quise hacer un estilo minimalista y no tan cargado, pero me emocioné con el lineart.
  • El boceto me gustó bastante pero supongo que estoy oxidado porque no me salió como esperaba, sin embargo decidí seguir.
  • Utilicé una herramienta de vectotización del programa "Inkscape" antes de echarle color y así tuviera un mejor acabado en las líneas, pero el vectorizado no es mi fuerte, igual con práctica espero mejorar ese aspecto.

Process (3).gif

I changed the dimensions a bit and added some color. This was the final result, although now it looks more like a wolf than a fox hahaha.
Cambié un poco las dimensiones y le eché color. Este fue el resultado final. aunque ahora parece más un lobo que un zorro jajaja.

lobo12.jpg

thanks for reading, I will try different formats in my next posts to see how I adapt while I try to grow in this nice platform and in my career.
gracias por leerme, iré probando formatos diferentes en mis proximos post para ver de cuál manera ame adapto mientras intento crecer en esta agradable plataforma y en mi carrera

icons8-instagram-96.png icons8-logotipo-de-la-discordia-64.png