Aphidragon - Ink on paper & photoshop

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago (edited)

aphidragon_small.jpg

I know, I know. I'm supposed to work on this years Inktober drawings, but couldn't help myself. The Topaz Glow filter I talked about before just wouldn't leave me alone, so I had to try one of my ideas. I wish I had more time to just play with the computer and not leave my home at all. I have tons of ideas I would love to try but so little time.

Anyway, the glow haunted me.

You may also remember my sundews aphids.

Made this one glow with dark edges.

aphid.jpgaphidglow.jpg

And you might even remember one of my last years Inktober drawings. Day 12, dragon.

12_dragon2.jpg

Made the tree bigger, patched few spots, enhanced the aphid and it's colors and this is what I got.

aphidragon_small.jpg

It may be that the aphid is no longer recognizable. If I hadn't said to you that the green thing originally was an aphid, you probably would have not recognized it. But that's not important, I think this weird forest creature that is almost one with the ground, suits very well with the story of Rachel Rabbit.

To Rachel that creature was so typical that she didn't even mention it when she first told her story to me.

I'm just wondering... what kind of sound might that creature make?

Aphidragon is also for sale in NFT Showroom.
https://nftshowroom.com/insaneworks/gallery/insaneworks_inkings_aphidragon

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 26 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

The aphid steals the show...Bloody immodest little bugger that it is! :)

I know! Aphids look naturally like aliens in macro photographs, without photoshopping but this just takes it to a whole new alien level.

Super cool!
!discovery 45

Thank you! :)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

👋 Hi @insaneworks, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community