Yoshi - The Righteous One

in Alien Art Hive9 months ago

(Original Art)

Good day everyone this is Ishketch your "Pro Procrastinator" Artist friend (Haha) for another TraDigital Art Series. Before we go to the story of the art I want to say thank you to all who reblogged, promoted, and supported my recent and last post
primarily to my artist friends, friends from other communities and platforms that are also here in Hive, and to my new followers.

My goal now is to make or post at least 2 to 3 art blogs per week, so please bear with me because sometimes I can't really do a sketch or art for some reason, But I will try to keep on pushing myself to make my goal here.

STORY ABOUT THE ART

This is another OC (Original Character) that I made for my TraDigital Art Series and this was the third art piece for that series. I named this OC "Yoshi" which means "good luck, good, virtuous, respectable, and righteous" in Japanese. The story of Yoshi started when a legendary samurai reincarnated into a newborn baby, specifically to the youngest son of Eizan the leader of the "Zen Clan" which is the most known Mafia clan in Kanagawa, Kanto Region.

I think I need to stop here about the story 😋 and yeah I made it up all and maybe I might think and plan to make a manga of it in the future, for now, I just want to share the character art of Yoshi.

WORK IN PROGRESS

•Shapes, Anatomy, and Line Art

•Detailing and Shading

•Editing and Fixing

I made some changes and fixed some parts that I think were off. The neck for me is too long, and the left shoes were kinda small.

TRIVIA
The character reference that I used for Yoshi is my Swordman character in the game "Ni No Kuni: Cross Worlds" an NFT Game made by Netmarble and created artworks by Studio Ghibli.

Yoshi's character story was inspired by the anime
"Tokyo Revengers" and "Katekyo Hitman Reborn".

Ending Message

I'm happy to say that I might join the @splinterlands art contest but there's no specific time or date because I still have commissions to do and WIPs sketches.


I also bought new sketch journals for that so hopefully these sketchbooks may not go to waste and I push myself to fill them up with my artworks and sketches.

So yeah I think that's it for this blog and see you on the next one. Ciao!

STAY KIND, BE REAL, PEACE OUT!

image.png

Sort:  

My goal now is to make or post at least 2 to 3 art blogs per week

Lezzgo! Aside from practicing, we are earning here too! So it is a win-win for artists. Bonus, if someone will commission you! 😁 A lot of opportunities on this platform.

I like the story of Yoshi! Mad respect for peeps on trad. 😍 I do hope you can join SPL art contest soon!

!PIZZA

Oyeah! Of course ji! Thanks for the pizza! HAHAHAHA. I'm hoping by the 3rd week or last week of August I might join SPL art contest. I also respect you all guys, in any kind of medium and artist except AI art. HAHAHAH. Again thank you ji for supporting and promoting my post. God Bless you too.

Turned out great, Ish! You always tackle the tough body positions. 🤩 Nice one.

... sorry, I'm not the one to help with story development 🤣

Yay! Thanks Ema. hahahaha It's really hard to start and think about the story development. It's just a futuristic vision and goal that I want to make.

Yeah! You'll get there, just keep imagining and practicing.

💯. I will thanks ema 🥰🙏🏻

Ang cute cute talaga nong last photo mo here, haha. Anyways, you are planning to make a mangaaaaaa └|∵|┐♪, when is that "in the future" ba para masubaybayan namin ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ this is cute you should really show it to the world. And making a manga is one of the best way ishan ishan (人 •͈ᴗ•͈)

Syempre naman cute yung nag drawing eh, HAHAHAHAH. yeah ever since and yeah sa future pa kasi mahirap gumawa ng maganda kwento for anime, pero gawan ng kwento ang ibang tao madali para sa mga marites HAHAHAH, pero kaya di ko pa magagawa yan mag comic strip muna ako dun sa dalwang cute kong character. Tulungan mo ko mag isip ng meme na trendy ngaun tas dradrawing ko. wala ako FB kaya di ko na alam mga trendy na meme. HAHAHA anyways maraming salamat sa walang sawang support gandang Ruffa. muchly appreciated.

Ay walang duda yan, pengeng wampayb ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ hahaha. Yon lang talaga no, saka not sure din if papatok ba sa madla. Di pwdng basta basta laang at baka imbes na purihin ee bash lang ang gawin, lol. Planuhin mo na yarn haha.

Aguyyy, mahina ako sa memes, magaling lang ako tumawa sa ganyan pero never ako nakagawa hahaha. Gpod luck nalang muna gorabels yaka mo yarn uwu

Hahahah, Sayang walang pampayb nabasag pa screen ng phone ko kanina. Hahaha ka malas talaga Ganda. Sige baka 10 year from now tsaka ko release ung manga. Hahahahah. Salamat po UwU 👉👈

Hahaha aguy ka, imbes na may wampayb ako sayo, ipampagawa mo nalang nyan .

Inform mo kami kapag meron na ha uwu

image.png

HAHAHAH, I really laughed hard with this Yoshi Comment kuya ben. HAHAHHAHA

😜😂🤣

Congratulations @ishketch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4

Awesome work bro! Your traditional skills are just superb 🤩

Thank you so much bro! Hoping that I can do awesome artworks on digital too. hahaha

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jijisaurart(2/5) tipped @ishketch

Nice art Bro 😊
Black and White Rocks.. 😊

Thanks 😁