NIMBLEDOOK SCOUT Fan Art - Splinterlands Art Contest Week 292

in Alien Art Hive14 days ago

✨Hello guys!✨😁
Welcome to this week's splinterlands art submission😌

How are you today? Hope you are feeling good!
Here, I'd like to share to you my Art entry of the weekly contest in Splinterlands. You could join the Contest by clicking this👉 LINK HERE👈

Today, I designed a card character NIMBLEDOOK SCOUT. Exploring some art style and color process and steps. I present to you my Fan Art hope you like it😌

Join me walk through the process of creation and hope you have fun as the art progress from the start to finish.

13.png

NIMBLEDOOK SCOUT Fan art submission to Splinterlands Art Contest.

cartel-divider3.png

Digital Art Process

1.png
2.png

As always, I started with a sketch for the pose and composition of the character in a layer. With a white background I made the sketch using a hard round brush with pen pressure.

Then, I made the clean line art at the new layer.

✨✨✨

3.png

In here, I added the grayish color this is serve as a mask layer.

✨✨✨

4.png

I added the base color of each parts starting with the hair because this is the top most and large part.

✨✨✨

5.png

Followed by adding the goggles at her forehead.

✨✨✨

6.png

Then the pickle axe in her hand.

✨✨✨

7.png

Added the facial features like the eyebrows, eyes and nose.

✨✨✨

8.png

A brown color for her gloves and boots.

✨✨✨

9.png

The color of her skin.

✨✨✨

10.png

For final base color output here is what it looks like. I put each and every base color parts in separate layer.

✨✨✨

11.png

And here, I add the shadows that is set to multiply. It helps make the artwork look 3 dimensional😁

✨✨✨

12.png

And here, I add the the highlights in an overlay blending mode. I pick a color somewhere near to yellow and brush it in areas like hair, gloves and stuffs.

✨✨✨

Final Artwork

13.png

Lastly, I add some lights to the eyes, nose and around the goggles. Also add an outer stroke to solidify its look.

✨✨✨

Software: Adobe Photoshop
Equipment: Huion Kamvas 13
Card Reference

image.png

✨That's it DONE!✨

You made it to the end of this post. I really appreciate your time and attention. Keep up the good work and have fun! Until next art illustration stay tuned😁

Thank you very much!

Not playing Splinterlands? Come and join us! Referral Link

Oh! if you're interested to check out my artworks check the links below😌

✨👇My Recent Post Illustration👇✨

Sort:  

Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thank you very muuuuch for the support @bdvoter.cur team😌😌😌

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thank you very much for the support 😌😌😌

Congratulations @japex1226! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 2500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024