Arlequín [ESP / ENG]

in Alien Art Hivelast year
Tenia muchas ganas de hacer este dibujo, lo había comenzado hace un tiempo y al fin en estos días tuve ánimos para terminarlo, como una pintura antigua, hoy les quiero mostrar mi ilustración de un arlequín.

I really wanted to do this drawing, I had started it some time ago and finally these days I had the courage to finish it, like an old painting, today I want to show you my illustration of a harlequin.



Por unos días estuve bastante interesada en la temática de los payasos, no recuerdo muy bien de donde vino el interés, pero estuve viendo el tema, y los arlequines me parecieron muy interesantes, ya que cumplen una función parecida a la de un payaso pero con una estética mas elegante, me gusto mucho esto así que quise dibujarlo, acá les dejo el proceso de como lo hice.

For a few days I was quite interested in the theme of clowns, I do not remember very well where the interest came from, but I was looking at the subject, and the harlequins seemed very interesting to me, as they fulfill a function similar to that of a clown but with a more elegant aesthetic, I really liked this so I wanted to draw it, here I leave the process of how I did it.




Inicie con el boceto del rostro y sobre este agregue el boceto de la ropa, coloque el color del fondo desde el inicio del coloreado para ayudarme a escoger la paleta de colores del resto del dibujo, así mismo empece a agregar los colores base de la piel y la ropa.

I started with the sketch of the face and over it I added the sketch of the clothes, I placed the background color from the beginning of the coloring to help me to choose the color palette of the rest of the drawing, I also started to add the base colors of the skin and the clothes.



Termine de colocar los colores base, me decidí por rojos, dorados y cremas, y agregando algo de las sombrar del rostro para marcar los contornos.

I finished applying the base colors, I decided on reds, golds and creams, and added some of the shadows of the face to mark the contours.



Para esta parte ya definí en que lugares irían las sombras, pómulos, mentón, nariz, los dobleces de la ropa y el sombrero desde acá ya quite el boceto para pintar de forma libre.

For this part I already defined where the shadows would go, cheekbones, chin, nose, the folds of the clothes and the hat, from here I removed the sketch to paint freely.



Agregue sombreado marcando los dobleces de la tela junto con los brillos, tanto amarillo en la partes luminosas de los detalles de oro y un reflejo rojo donde irían las sombras del metal , las esferas las hice muy redondeadas porque me pareció un detalle que quedaba bien, pinte las pupilas en los ojos y los sombreé y como toque final, con una capa en lumi & shade acentué los brillos y las sombras y agregue una capa de textura en el fondo y este fue el resultado.

I added shading marking the folds of the fabric along with the shines, both yellow in the luminous parts of the gold details and a red reflection where the shadows of the metal would go, the spheres I made them very rounded because I thought it was a detail that looked good, I painted the pupils in the eyes and shaded them and as a final touch, with a layer in lumi & shade I accentuated the shines and shadows and added a layer of texture in the background and this was the result.



1_3.png



Muchas gracias por leer
nos vemos pronto :D





Thank you very much for reading
see you soon :D



1_3.png


jesofmagiic.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)