My NFT Art | Grumpea Goes Witchcrafting

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

Abracadabra!!!

This is the first time that I will be introducing my NFT collection on this platform. Yipee~

I have an NFT collection called Grumpea. I created this collection back in March of this year. For the concept, Grumpea is an angry pea but still funny in his own ways. He loves collecting hats and accessories. He always gets caught in funny moments like getting forked or getting pooped by a bird. Basically, a chaotic, green creature. Lol.

In this article, I will be sharing how I made my 1/1 moment called "Grumpea goes witchingcrafting"! Yeah, it is still available in the market. :)

Here is how I made this NFT!

Sketch!

sketch.png

Before I began sketching, I searched for references on Pinterest. This website is my go-to when I am looking for references. In this case, I entered words in relation to witchcraft. I imagined a big pot with glowing liquid oozing out from the corners. The atmosphere would be dark and glowy. I wanted to add elements of eerie-ness so a couple of candles, a broom, an arc window, and a cobblestone were added to the concept. Grumpea of course will be in his little wizard hat. After I gathered all my references, I just sketched a scenario out of my imagination.

Flat Colors

sketch1.png

It was easier for me to feel the atmosphere by choosing the right colors. It would be eerie and spooky so I chose shades of dark blues, and purple for the liquid in the pot. I added textures in the wall, floor, and caldron. In this step, I already added Grumpea to position him in the art. Yey, we are getting there!

Adding the elements!

sketch2.png

As what was mentioned earlier, I added a broom, candles, and an arc window. Arc windows feel like spooky and witchy for me, haha! Anyway. So, For the broom stick, I just bended it a little. My reference for this one was Kiki's broom from Ghibli! Yeah, really liked that movie! (Ghibli fan here!). I would imagine the worn-out candles were dripping in the edges. The arc window was designed with stones around it just to put the dungeon touches.

Details on the Caldron

sketch3.png

The hero of this art is really the caldron, and not Grumpea, ehem ehem~ Just Kidding! I just put more emphasis in this piece. I imagined Grumpea was making a spooky spell in this bubbly, poisonous liquid. The liquid overflowed, dripping in the side of the pot.

Techniques that I used

Bubbles - I used the "shapes" and use the circle. Erase half the circle so that it would appear to be a floating bubble. Use a lighter shade for the shine.
Smoke- I used the airbrush and smudge brush to create a swirly effect. Make sure to emphasize the curves. Try to smudge the corners too to make it hazy.

Noticed the corners? I added some spiderwebs! Ack! Not fond of spiders~

Final Art!

grumpeawitchcrafting1.png
To give that spooky, eerie, dungeon-y feels to the overall art, I added the glow effect. Of course, Grumpea is a witch, a witch is a no witch without the spooky glow! I put the glow on the candles, window, and the caldron. I used the airbrush brush and set it to Add.

Candle - I chose the natural color of the candle's light which are yellow and orange. I made sure that it is not too yellow-ish because it might appear to be "happy" for the atmosphere.

Window's light - I used the same brushes for this part. Noticed that I layered the glow with a rough textured brush. It was thinking about the small particles seen in ray of lights.

Abracadabra!!! Grumpea Goes Witchcrafting is done!

This NFT is still available for grab! UWU

You can check this NFT here

More Grumpeas here! https://opensea.io/collection/grumpea 💚🎶

All of my Grumpeas are minted on Polygon. 1/1 non-generative, hand-drawn art, 1 by 1 produced.

Software: MediBang Paint
Check out their website here! https://medibangpaint.com/en/


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

Sort:  

Ang super duper cutie nyaaaa Jay Jay Ugh. Amg hirap wari ng process sa paggawa mo nyaan UwU

Mas mahirap yung wala kayong label kaya dun tayo sa harot harot lang ~mehehe

Ahahaha ambot

Iyung lagi Kang Galit pero di ka sineseryoso kase mukha kang grumpea..Ang kyut kyut.

Heheh. Galit pero cute 🤣Salamat, Chileng~ leng~

ang galing mo sis! i wish na mabenta lahat ng nfts mo

Thank you po! Actually, they are nearly 200 pieces in my collection, hehe! Hoping someday Grumpea will be known 😌💚

wow that's a lot na pala sis! nothing is impossible sis..

True! !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

This is super cute!

Thank you so much, Julia! 💚

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
jijisaurart tipped junebride (x1)
@dennnmarc(2/5) tipped @jijisaurart (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Ang cutiiieee!
You're a great artist indeed! ♥️ May you achieved more things together with Grumpea!More blessinga to come ♥️ Keep it up! 🙂

Thank you, teach lyn!

!discovery 25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

ayos.

Solomot, Demo the best!

Wow! I was like, it's so cool. I have seen plenty of your NFTs and this one is really good. I love the spooky effect of the caldron which gives appeal to the art.

You have so much potential in creating NFT Ji and looking forward to your new collection.

!PIZZA

Thank you, Den! More to come! Sana sipagin mehehe