Splinterlands Social Media Challenge! | Echanted Pixie

Hello! 🥳

Happy Sunday! What did you do today? I was supposed to take a nap in the afternoon but I ended up playing Legend of Zelda for hours. Actually, it is getting out of hand because my eyes are hurting. 🤣 I woke up early too because I was the one assigned to cook for breakfast. To break the gaming hours, I faced my laptop to draw for this week's entry. I also do not like to go out as I will just be tempted to buy stuff and it is super hot. 🥵

For today's week entry, I chose Enchanted Pixie. 🧚‍♀️

image.png

Source

Sketch

enchanted pixie7.png

enchanted pixie6.png

This time, I did not use my chibi 3D model. I chose a reference specifically a fairy or a pixie. Reminds me of Tinkerbell. 🧚‍♀️🤩

About reference, @solumviz and I were talking about the subject last night. I was saying that as an artist, it is important to me to have a reference. Even the greatest artists have references prior to making their art. A reference or model can be in the form of a landscape, object, human, etc.

Those with photographic memories are lucky! References for me are significant resources. I am still in the process of learning, which will always be a continuous journey.


Base colors

enchanted pixie5.png

enchanted pixie4.png

The colors I chose are a bit pastel-ish. The colors are just relaxed and pleasing to the eyes. I also drew the three antennae (???). I tried to find which part of the butterfly are those, annddd I cannot find it. So I just assume those are antennae. 🤣 Or is this not a butterfly in the first place? 🤣

After the base colors, I then drew the eyes. Ever since I made a chibi entry on this style, I only use one pair of eyes. So, what I do is copy and paste them and then modify them to fit the character.


Shading

enchanted pixie3.png

enchanted pixie2.png

I used the soft to medium pressure of airbrush. I used the blend tool to mix and blend the light and darker shade of pink. I used a little of pinkish color to the skin and then blend them all together. In addition to shading, I used add glow to put some shine to the hair, skin, wings, and clothing.

Final Art

enchanted pixie1.png

To make the art complete, I added the name of the card on the background. I was thinking of the Vogue magazine but in a cute way~ 😆 Last addition is the shadow of the character and texts.

Tadaaa finished art~ 🥰


Join Splinterlands here!

🔥Collect, Trade, Battle!🔥

image.png

Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. Logo and original art from Splinterlands.
©️jijisaurart

👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/jijisaurart/re-leothreads-pbsrtuyb
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( jijisaurart ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

i knew your style was perfect for this contest! you art is soo loveely !!

Thank you, Malos! How are you? 🥳

im doing fine, the best i cant, not good week but well, we are fine

what about you?

ang cute naman ng version mo madam ji ~

adik sa zelda 😆

what did you cook during breakfast? yiee chef

I cooked tocino and boiled egg hahaha 😆

!PIZZA

Beautiful 🤩! This time you nailed it with the highlights.

Thanks, Sol! Looking forward to your entry! 😁

!PIZZA

Going to be a late entry this time. I suddenly got very busy.

Goodluck to you :)

Such a cutie! 😍

!PGM !PIZZA

Thank you po!

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
splintercell-01 tipped jijisaurart
jijisaurart tipped solumviz
@jijisaurart(4/5) tipped @emanate-artworx
jijisaurart tipped jude.villarta
jijisaurart tipped splintercell-01

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Thank you! ☺️

Super cute! The shimmery shines really make the whole thing pop. And the colors are perfect for a 🧚‍♀️ pixie.

I'm still in recovery from last week, and it's already practically next week 😨?! You have a spot in my upcoming post, Jiji : )

I'm still in recovery from last week, and it's already practically next week 😨?! You have a spot in my upcoming post, Jiji : )

Yeah, take your time, Ema! Excited with the upcoming post! 😍

!PIZZA

Thanks, Jiji!! Have a productive week, and stay cooool 😎

Ang cute! ☺ I'm not yet familiar of the characters ng splinterlands pero ang galing naman.. 💞😍

Thank you, Jirah! Hoping you can join the contest hehehe 😁

Welcome.. Haha di pa talaga ako confident.. But nothing will lose if I try naman dba? 😅

ang cute ng naman niyan. parang ang ganda lagyan ng flower hairclip. 😆


hehe, di siya feelers or antenna. kasama talaga sa pakpak. buntot.
image.png

ganda oh.

I thought the butterflies were swimming haha amazeballzz

She sitting on 3 eggs.