Week 295 | My Splinterlands Art Contest Entry | Venator Kinjo

in Alien Art Hive29 days ago

Hello! 😊✨

My card for this week is Venator Kinjo.

If you want to join the contest, here is the link. This time I got the 3rd place. 😁 Thanks so much, Splinterlands!

image.png

source

Art Process

venator kinjo6.png

venator kinjo5.png

This art was challenging because I do not usually draw a character with a mustache or beard. So putting that facial hair is an effort for me to look for references. I see this feature in characters that are very old or somewhat respectable characters. I first sketched the character and the background, a torii gate. Next, I used a solid brush to draw the lineart.

venator kinjo4.png

venator kinjo3.png

I choose a dark purple color for the background. Here, I worked on the base colors in different layers. I then clipped a layer on top to render the shadows.

venator kinjo2.png

Adding to the dark purple background, I used a cloud brush to create a texture. I then airbrushed a pale blue color for the gradient. On another layer, I drew the torii and colored it red to complement the character's color. I intensify the shadows on the clothing adding another layer of shadows.

Final Art

venator kinjo1.png

Here comes the dramatic shadows. I put all the layers in one folder and clipped a multiply layer. I chose a purple color and lowered the opacity. I then topped a layer again to incorporate the light coming from the back. I used a hard airbrush, a flat brush, and a smudge brush. Lastly, I added some particles for some detail.

Finished art! ✨

My referral link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=jijisaurart

Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

💖 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com
🖌 Open for commissions!!!

reference, reference

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 82000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 83000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2024

He looks like a powerful character in a murim manhwa, and para ding old version ni Aang, ang igop , hehe.

Yeah, like a strong grandpa na 100 years old.😆

!PIZZA


This post has been supported by @fallen.angels guild!
Delegate Tokens and HP to Fallen Angels to earn weekly rewards!
Delegate | Join to the guild

Astig nito madam ah. Pang anime villain ang datingan. !PIZZA

HAHAH every baldy grandpa has that persona.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jijisaurart tipped splintercell-01
@jijisaurart(2/10) tipped @demotry
splintercell-01 tipped jijisaurart
jijisaurart tipped ruffatotmeee

Woaaahhh!😱 Napakasolid Ng rendering 💯💯 plus the deathly glowing eyes adds perfection the the scene!😱🔥

Ang astig Po ate Jiji!😱💯