"THE OTHER FOREST" - Digital photo transformation experiment

in Alien Art Hive2 months ago (edited)

tcats.jpg


Hello art people at #Hive!.... I usually walk for hours in the mornings in the direction of the outskirts of my village. There I come across forests, and forests are something I love to take pictures of, especially when it's early in the morning and the fog is there flooding the corners of those forests and transforming them into real universes full of very interesting visual variations... Today I wanted to share with you some of those forest photographs but digitally transformed into visions of what I see myself in those places when I'm there...

T06.jpg
🎨 01

T05.jpg
🎨 02

T04.jpg
🎨 03

All these creations start from an ordinary photo taken by me in some of the woods surrounding my village (at the end of this publication I have placed those "base photos" so that you can see how they look before being transformed)...

T03.jpg
🎨 04

T02.jpg
🎨 05

T01.jpg
🎨 06

I have an old PC with some very basic and elemental editing tools (Photoshop, PhotoScape and even Paint) but this is enough for me to manipulate my photos at will and feel like I am "painting" for a few hours of my days. This is very rewarding and despite being digitally manipulated photos, I often feel involved in a very artisanal process, as I use layering tools, brushes, spot alteration filters and the like all the time I spend modifying my photos. So this allows me a wide margin of manoeuvre and to achieve results according to my vision and without using heavy automation as such.


CREATIVE PROCESS

This is the creative sequence in summarized steps for the last of the transformed photos in this post. I am referring to the image labeled "🎨 06". I made this addition to the post so that I can share with you an overview of this process so that you can see that there really aren't too many technical complications and, perhaps most importantly, are the decisions regarding chromaticism and the level of abstraction that I want to give in each image.

P1.png

P2.pngP3.png

I don't have a specific method for doing this. I actually hate having methods for almost anything. So you could say I'm something like: "An old, almost hermit-like creative anarchist shut away in a village doing what he likes" ;)... This "petulant" phrase applies also to these images I share today. But this sequence of steps for the creation of one of them is quite close to what I do with each of them.

P4.pngP5.png

P6.png

I go from one editor to another with the most shameless disorder... I use filters, brushes, spot adjustments, distortion tools and whatever else I find in the drop-down menus of these applications. Sometimes I think of this as my "my old oil colours with a bunch of old brushes and palette knives"... ;)

P10.png

P11.pngP11.png

Sometimes I can create two or three versions of the transformed image and then I like to overlay these by varying the transparency levels in the layers, then I can assemble everything into one image and achieve composite effects. Anyway, as I said before, there's "nothing written" that I have to do this...

P12.png

P13.pngP14.png

As I said at the beginning of this article, I use fairly basic and elementary editing tools. But knowing how to use what each one of them offers, you can achieve pretty decent results and also get long hours of creative entertainment...


THE BASE PHOTOS

🎨 01🎨 02🎨 03
X06.jpgX05.jpgX04.jpg
🎨 04🎨 05🎨 06
X03.jpgX02.jpgX01.jpg

ADDITIONAL TECHNICAL NOTE: Photographs captured with my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera in RAW format, then processed in Adobe Camera RAW for adjustments regarding light, sharpening, contrast and depth... The pictures are then exported to JPG format on which minor modifications such as straightening and adding watermarks were carried out using PhotoScape 3.6.3.

Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg


Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lens:AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

Sort:  

Se ve espectacular ese trabajo partiendo de una foto,se convierte en una obra de arte , me encantó la transformación.👍👌

Gracias por tu visita y aprecio @lileisabel!

!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @lileisabel

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @lileisabel

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 14/25

Wow! Te quedaron espectaculares todas las ediciones! Yo enmarcaría algunas para la sala de mi casa! Creo que quedarían muy bien con ese toque misterioso! 👍
Que buenos efectos lograste.
Saludos!! 👋🏼

Muchas gracias por pasar, apreciar y comentar @mballesteros!

!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @mballesteros

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @mballesteros

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 16/25

Qué hermoso trabajo.

Gracias tocayo!

!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @jesuspsoto

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @jesuspsoto

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 17/25

Excellent

Thank you very much for stopping by and appreciating!!!!... ;)

Very nice your drawing tecniques

Thanks a lot @babyl friend!!!

Wao amigo me he maravillado con tus creaciones, los tonos que elegiste están bellos, me gustaría tenerlos en mis paredes😅

Wow!... Muy honrado con este comentario!... Gracias @mayramalu!

!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @mayramalu

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @mayramalu

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 15/25

Thanks very much for your support 🤗

🤗gracias!

Hola @jlinaresp las fotos manipuladas son hermosas iguales que las reales, una belleza, felicitaciones tener buen ojo para la fotografia y unirla a la creatividad es un don.

Gracias por el aprecio y por el motivador comentario 🙏🙏🙏

Wow, it's interesting when combined with painting a picture, bro @Jlinaresp

Thank you very much for appreciating @fanigunawan friend!

You're welcome bro @jlinaresp 👍

Wow!
This is pure bliss.
Wow, it’s really worth to know what each of the editing tools can be used for
These are really beautiful

Just look at this😍😍

What a work of art

Awwww... A charming motivating comment!... Thank you very much dear @abenad friend!

You’re welcome

https://reddit.com/r/blogs/comments/1awomky/the_other_forest_digital_photo_transformation/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

En general todos están bien pero me gusta mucho este que sería un excelente soporte para usarlo como fondo para un montaje con colores muy vivos. Un poco como en mi gif con Frida Kahlo. Me encanta el trabajo de una fotografía hacia otra transformación. En tu foto veo una acuarela.

Thank you very much, dear @cyboule friend, for your motivating and eloquent comment!... I love that you liked this!

!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @cyboule

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @cyboule

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 13/25

Wow, great! This are nice results my friend!

Oh!... Thank you very much for your opinion and appreciation dear @candelart friend!!!

Muy bueno, felicitaciones!

I love your work, you are full of talent.. love it