[ENG/ESP] Art Contest Week 260 - Medusa

in Alien Art Hive8 months ago

IMG_20230927_125050.jpg

Hello friends of HIVE, I'm feeling well and I hope you all are too.
For this week's contest of @splinterlands I chose "Medusa" in the first instance because it is a mythological being of ancient Greece, its history dates back to the eighth century BC mentioned by Homer in the Iliad and the Odyssey. I am very struck by the power it possesses to turn into stone the people who saw it directly in the eyes according to the myth. This time I used some YouTube video tutorials especially in the shading, not if you can see it well in the photo because in my sketchbook the colors are better appreciated, I'm happy with the results, I know I'm not an expert yet and I try to make an effort in my drawings.

Here I leave you the process.

Hola amigos de HIVE, me encuentro bien espero todos ustedes también.
Para el concurso de esta semana de @splinterlands elegí a "Medusa" en primera instancia por tratarse de un ser mitológico de la antigua Grecia su historia surge desde el siglo VIII a.C. Mencionada por Homero en la Ilíada y la Odisea. Me llama mucha la atención el poder que posee de convertir en piedra a las personas que la veían directamente a los ojos según el mito. En esta ocasión me apoye con algunos videos tutoriales de YouTube sobre todo en el sombreado no si ustedes lo pueden apreciar bien en la foto porque en mi cuaderno de dibujos se aprecian mejor los colores, estoy contento con los resultados se que no soy un experto aun y trato de esforzarme en mis dibujos.

Aquí les dejo el proceso.

IMG_20230925_191019.jpg

IMG_20230925_193259.jpg

IMG_20230925_211950.jpg

IMG_20230925_213932.jpg

IMG_20230925_223833.jpg

IMG_20230926_080803.jpg

IMG_20230927_125050.jpg

Medusa.png

Thanks for stopping a moment to read my post, all comments are welcome. See you next time.

Gracias por detenerse un momento a leer mi post, todos los comentarios son bienvenidos. Hasta la próxima.

Traslate by https://www.deepl.com/

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.