[ENG/ESP] Art Contest Week 291 - Phantom of the abyss

in Alien Art Hive15 days ago

Phantom-of-the-Abyss-final.jpg

Hello dear friends of HIVE I hope you are very well, happy Thursday, this week I present my interpretation of "Phantom of the abyss", it is like a kind of newt that lives in an underwater abyss, for this illustration I used blue tones and it was a little difficult for me to notice the depth of the mountains that are at the bottom of the abyss, although I think they are lost a little, in some parts, on the other hand I had to make a very bright light to make contrast and not lose so much detail of the character between both blue and shadows, the only detail that although I corrected it several times I could not change the result, was the fact that his abs look bulging because the combination of light and shadow haha I gave up and left it like that, I really liked the final result 😀

Here I leave you the process, from the pencil sketch I made the outline in Adobe Illustrator, then I added the base color of the body, I added the seabed, lighting and some lights and shadows to the body, and finally I added the bubbles.

Hola queridos amigos de HIVE espero se encuentren muy bien, feliz jueves, esta semana les presento mi interpretación de "Phantom of the abyss", es como una especie de tritón que habita en un abismo submarino, para esta ilustración use tonos azules y me costaba un poco que se notara la profundidad de las montañas que están al fondo del abismo, aunque creo que se pierden un poco, en algunas partes, por otro lado le tuve que hacer una luz muy brillante para que hiciera contraste y no se perdieran tanto los detalles del personaje entre tanto azul y sombras, el único detalle que a pesar que lo corregí varias veces no logre cambiar el resultado, fue el hecho de que sus abdominales se ven abultados porque la combinación de la luz y la sombra jaja me rendí y lo deje así, me gusto mucho el resultado final 😀

Aquí les dejo el proceso, a partir del boceto a lápiz realice el delineado en el programa de Adobe Illustrator, luego agregue el color base del cuerpo, le agregue el fondo marino, la iluminación y algunas luces y sombras al cuerpo, y por ultimo le agregue las burbujas.

IMG_20240501_143810.jpg

Phantom of the Abyss 1.png

Phantom of the Abyss 2.png

Phantom of the Abyss 3.png

Phantom of the Abyss 4.png

Phantom of the Abyss 5.png

Phantom of the Abyss 6.png

Phantom-of-the-Abyss-final.jpg

Phantom of the Abyss.png

Thank you for coming here, I hope you like my drawing. All comments are welcome. 🤗

Gracias por llegar hasta aquí, espero les guste mi dibujo. Todos los comentarios son bienvenidos. 🤗

Translated by https://www.deepl.com/

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Are you looking for Tier 5 brawl guild? THE GUILD OF NEOXIAN looking for wild silver fray player. If you are good in that fray and interested to join then contact with our Guild Officer xawi & Also Don't Forgot to Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT