You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Shall I Do With My Art?

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

Hey there Anafae, I have the same concerns as you. Rarible is just too pricey with the gas fees - $12 to upload a NFT. I'm verified there but reluctant to spend so much when there is no certainty of selling anything to cover the costs. It's a catch22 situation for small accounts like ours. We need to promote our art and the ETH blockchain appears to be bigger than Hive, which is probably quite a small group.

I recommend using Twitter - post any new NFT or Hive post link there and promote your art via the Twitter art community. That's what I'm about to dive into.

Sort:  

Yes, how should people find my art on any of these platforms, when nobody knows me ^^ There's just so much art there!

I'm thinking of trying out Twitter. It's probably a good idea to start with that.
Thanks for your feedback <3

I've been on twitter for a couple of weeks now posting art and hitting like button a lot. Fun but so much scrolling its hard to keep up

Yeah, I guess, there's a lot going on there on twitter ^^
It would be a kind of a new project, a new platform to manage. Maybe I'll try it ...
Thanks for sharing your experience with me <3