Cyber Pets

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

Greetings, artists from all worlds and all realities!

Today, I thought I'd share with you some cuter creations from last week. I hope you enjoy it!

They were made using my custom build of Disco Diffusion, a version of Stable Diffusion, photo-manipulation and digital drawing through Gimp and Inkscape, and post editing/composition in darktable.

Be sure to check out my Instagram!

Creature(15)_up4_signed.jpeg

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2Z8TdzS68pmxJ9nJMNsDfhrag3J2q3e5YmUE95nFhLkVXnJA.png

Process:

I am going to quote my previous post, since the process is overall the same, though it takes me longer and longer with all the new stuff I'm learning:

So my process hasn't changed since last post, but it has become more involved, complicated, and overall longer. I usually draw a quick sketch or a basic drawing on Gimp of what I have in mind (very basically), then feed that to Stable Diffusion to generate more intricate versions of that initial sketch.

Once I'm satisfied with a few results, I import them into Gimp again to adjust some things, maybe change the colours, paint over a few things, do some basic photo-manipulation, add some elements/take out some elements, etc. Back into SD and repeat until I'm satisfied.

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2Z8TdzS68pmxJ9nJMNsDfhrag3J2q3e5YmUE95nFhLkVXnJA.png

Creature(13)_compo1_up4_signed.jpeg

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2Z8TdzS68pmxJ9nJMNsDfhrag3J2q3e5YmUE95nFhLkVXnJA.png

Then it's slicing time.
I usually chop my not-final result into 5 to 8 parts, and feed these slices to Disco Diffusion, at double resolution, to really add the details. That process alone takes half a day minimum to be achieved, as it takes between 45min and an hour and a half for SD to run my slices at double res.

Back into Gimp, stitching and photo-manipulation, that hasn't changed, really. Inkscape sometimes, if I need to vectorize after drawing and painting over.
Then this final result will be taken into darktable where I do my final editing and compositing, et voila!

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2Z8TdzS68pmxJ9nJMNsDfhrag3J2q3e5YmUE95nFhLkVXnJA.png

Bear(1)_compo1_up4_signed.jpeg

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2Z8TdzS68pmxJ9nJMNsDfhrag3J2q3e5YmUE95nFhLkVXnJA.png

I am currently working on building a website, in order to start selling and shipping prints and goodies with my art on it, so stay tuned if you are interested!

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2Z8TdzS68pmxJ9nJMNsDfhrag3J2q3e5YmUE95nFhLkVXnJA.png

Monkey(1)_compo1_up4_signed.jpeg

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2Z8TdzS68pmxJ9nJMNsDfhrag3J2q3e5YmUE95nFhLkVXnJA.png

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, or just enjoying the view, or even disliking the view!

Here is the link to my Instagram, where I publish all of my more recent creations!

Check out my Instagram!

Sort:  

untitled.gif

Super nice. 👌🏼👍🏼💕🐈😎

The warm and cool colors on the second image really make the details pop! These are rad!

Congratulations @julesquirin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 99000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

Dear @julesquirin,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!