Alien Art Hive and NFT Showroom chatrooms on the new PeakD chat app / Community input wanted!

in Alien Art Hivelast year

poptarts_thumbgif.gif

Hello my lovely aliens! The incredible @peakd / @peak.open team have created https://chat.peakd.com/ This is a HIVE based chat application with encrypted private messages and group chats:0


You can read the announcement post directly from the team for more granular details!
https://peakd.com/hive-152386/@peak.open/inviting-everyone-to-test-encrypted-chat-on-hive


Alien Art Hive channel

By default there is a chat already created for each community, ours is here:
https://chat.peakd.com/t/hive-158694/0

I've already played around a bit with the customization tools and I think this can be a pretty incredible tool to replace discord. Not every HIVE user has a discord account but they can all access this chat easily using HIVE keychain ❤️

Here is what it looks like:

Screen Shot 2023-03-23 at 2.09.55 PM.png

At the moment there are only 2 channels and some info links underneath, Alien General is the main chatroom I don't think there is a need for too many channels at the moment until we see more people using the chat but I am very open to suggestion on what other channels you think could be useful!

I have also added a channel for NFT Showroom shilling, which brings me to my next question...

NFT Showroom community?

Many people have asked my why we didn't make a community for NFT Showroom because it seems like a no-brainer, and I agree that it does seem obvious :) The reality is that currently we have a limited amount of artists on HIVE and with so many pre-existing art communities (alienarthive, onchainart, Let's Make a Collage, sketchbook etc) we did not want to create a new space that would further splinter artists and harm activity, engagement and visibility.

I am now considering creating a community just to have a dedicated chat space. Inevitably people will probably post to that community, or maybe a suggestion to post to an existing community and cross post NFT Showroom related content would be a great alternative, I am not certain what is best at the moment but this application is young so maybe we will wait and see how it develops.

I would love to hear what you all think.

Back to the main topic at hand, please go test the chat and say hello, feel free to make suggestions, and also if you have some cool emojis you want to add let me know, I believe only admins can add emojis but I haven't tested this theory :)

https://chat.peakd.com/t/hive-158694/0

>>>>>>>>>>>>>₳ⱠłɆ₦ ⱧØ₦ɆɎ<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Visit my gallery on NFT Showroom

Find all my social and gallery links here: https://linktr.ee/juliakponsford

Join the Alien Art Hive community and come get some Alien Honey!

ALIEN DISCORD

To follow on twitter, personal account, Alien Community account <3

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @juliakponsford ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 last year  

Perfect, I think it is an excellent tool, we could chat and exchange ideas. I will be there in a few moments to see what this interface is like.

 last year  

Awesome let me know what you think! Like do we need a room for post promotion? seems unnecessary when people can already browse the community so IDK, so many options haha

 last year  

I think that it is never a bad thing to have one more channel to promote, but in this case I consider it unnecessary because we already have so many places to promote. What I do consider good would be to form activities. Small challenges to make that chat more cheerful 😛 just an idea. If you need help I'll be glad to help you.

Anything to integrate artists and support them in their work is always welcome @juliakponsford ❤️