Alien art of Steem community announcement... what is it and how do I join?

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago (edited)

I decided to do another overview of what my community is about!

I created this community as a contrast to the more fine/traditional art communities so I can see and curate weird and fun art and music!

Genres that fit:

  • alien stuff (of course)
  • psychedelic style art
  • surrealism
  • experimental
  • visionary art
  • spiritual or occult/esoteric
  • space themed
  • outsider art
  • strange and bizarre themes or styles
  • music/writing/poetry are also welcome

Basically anything that falls outside of the traditional categories would qualify!

Nothing makes me happier than feasting my eyeballs on strange and unusual art :D

I will not be heavily moderating unless someone posts something totally unrelated so please don't be shy and hop in!

To subscribe to the community log into https://beta.steemit.com/ , with your posting key or keychain (preferred method always!).

Navigate to this url: https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-158694 and hit subscribe. There is a button to post in the community, or you can just make the tag : hive-158694 your first and it will automatically be posted there!

There have already been some great posts coming in and I hope to see many more ALIENS OF STEEM join up!

Sort:  

Hi @juliakponsford, a modest tip of appreciation:
$trendotoken and $trendovoter.
Also, please check out my new Nonsense Writing Contest.
Thanks!

Hi @juliakponsford, a free $trendotoken from the TULIP Mania Game!
Round 3 will start soon and full details will follow. Thanks for playing!

hey I remembered before you even made this post, I made my first community contribution last night :) Aliens of Steem unite!

Well I’m interested in aliens and art and music so sound like a perfect feed to me, now following along too :) have a great day !!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting - what kind of stuff is outside norms? :)

Awesome. Subscribed. I love weird art.

me too! the weirder the better

And even weirder.

But I am shy.... kind of (my answer to the community describtion)
And I absolutely want to participate and consummate with aliens - if this is mistakable, it's my missing language skill :-D
So, I will try to post a painting into this community and hope I did nothing wrong. Thank you @Juliakponsford to create a space for things which are outside the box (or in my boring case of painting... inside the box)
Edit: hmmm I used the #hive-158694 but this does not seem to work for my post (I changed the tag after publishing, could this be the problem? Or did I made another mistake...?)

love this group! I have always appreciated your art and am glad to join here now