You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reporting from my Quarantine - VIRAL LANDSCAPES

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

My studio however is in Meidling, which is a 45 Minute trip with the S-Bahn (Commuter train). I have not been to the studio since quarantine, ugh this sucks but at least you can do some art from home! I love it in that square format it looks really sleek!

Sort:  

Thanks Julia - yes, at home, what else can I do (other than watching politicians making fools of themselves on YouTube)? But I miss my studio - here at home, I can only do digital, but I am primarily a "unplugged" artist, and feel best when I am elbow-deep in paint or fingers blackened by charcoal and graphite. I will go after Easter, and maybe take some drawing material home with me. The thing is, in my studio I am also knee-deep in junk, and I never know what I might want to use at any given time. So I operate best when surrounded by mess.