Stuck in the Grid new glitch art and wrist pain ramblings

in Alien Art Hive4 months ago

Been a while since I made a post, unfortunately I have been dealing with some wrist pain so I am trying to take it easy for a bit. When I was a kid I sprained my right wrist playing soccer, then as an adult I fractured the same wrist rollerblading. Ever since then I have had some occasional flare-ups, usually after overexerting it a little bit.

It's crazy how much I take it for granted when it isn't hurting, it seems like almost every daily activity puts some pressure on the wrist, cleaning, holding my computer mouse, making art, playing guitar etc. I'm icing it a few times a day and resting it and it seems to be getting better so fingers crossed it will be back in shape soon. Take care of your wrists people they are precious!

After my long ramble here's the art I am here to share: Stuck in the Grid


the_grid.jpg

I made this one last week and minted it on ZeroOne, there are still 9 editions if you want to grab one for free:

https://zeroone.art/artwork/stuck-in-the-grid-0595


This is made using some AI assets and collaging with several layers of glitching. After adding grid lines I played around with the liquify tool to accentuate the curves.


While I'm here I'd like to thank @koto-art for collecting SEE YOU IN THE AFTERLIFE!

5/10 Editions are gone, if you want to collect you can grab one here:

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/juliakponsford_alien-collage_see-you-in-the-afterlife

Screen Shot 2024-01-15 at 2.26.37 PM.png

--

I also want to share the beautiful art I was able to collect during HiveArtShare! A lot of these still have plenty of editions left for a very low price so hit up the NFT Showroom marketplace and grab a few! You can see my whole collection here, some for sale in the gallery and some on the collections page :D

https://nftshowroom.com/alienmuseum/gallery

Screen Shot 2024-01-15 at 2.32.02 PM.png

Screen Shot 2024-01-15 at 2.31.45 PM.png

>>>>>>>>>>>>>₳ⱠłɆ₦ ⱧØ₦ɆɎ<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Visit my gallery on NFT Showroom

Buy merch: https://alienhoney.ca/

Find all my social and gallery links here: https://linktr.ee/juliakponsford

Join the Alien Art Hive community and come get some Alien Honey!

ALIEN DISCORD

To follow on twitter, personal account, Alien Community account <3

glass_house_footer.gif

Sort:  

Hope your wrist gets to feeling better!

 4 months ago  

I'm icing it every time I check the comments here so off I go 😂🥶
untitled.gif

"SEE YOU IN THE AFTERLIFE!" is happy in my collection I hope!

 4 months ago  

This smile is definitely happy 😊

Screenshot_20240115_193921_Brave.jpg

I like this work on the space-time side with the framing which distorts depending on the location.

 4 months ago  

👀

untitled.gif

Yes a little bit like the Doctor who

Happy Birthday GIF

Hi @juliakponsford i'm sorry for your wrist. Hope you can play your guitar.
By the way cool artworks!

!discovery 32

 4 months ago  

I'll probably be okay to strum but I'll lay off the fingerpicking for the moment 😭 ty!

I wish you a good recovery. Maybe this period will give you good inspiration, the moment you get back playing :)

Your creations are very good, as I said before, it's Pop Art!

 4 months ago  

I like to straddle all the genres lol 😂

These are really great, very creative and unique. 😁 Love it

Excellent work.
I hope you can recover, I live with pain in my fingers and wrist due to constant use of the mouse and I share your pain 😂

 4 months ago  

Ugh yeah it sucks, the little wrist movement with the mouse is particularly bad for some reason, I guess because it's so precise 😭

Birthday Girl Eating GIF by TLC
I do this every day with the pain 🤣


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

The artwork is great, especially the bottom right corner, I love that face!

Careful with those pains, both the hand and the wrist are delicate places. Get well very soon!❤️

 4 months ago  

For real not something to take lightly!

untitled.gif

Many bones and tendons are in the hands... it is the most delicate part of the body. They need to be rested,

im not a fan of ur artwork but "each to their own" in beauty standards lol
no need to "slash ur wrist" even if u disagree with the above sentence Julia lol

 4 months ago  

Fair enough 😂
untitled.gif

r u Abramovič's fan by any chance? gruesome and satanic shit.

 4 months ago  

No not at all, you're the one who mentioned slashed wrists lol, first gif that came up 🤣

random gif? i dont believe in coincidences. its a sign and "signs will be ur fall" lol