What's new? Alien art of Steem community is all set up on Steempeak beta, discord and twitter!

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

Screen Shot 20200218 at 8.49.50 PM.png

Steempeak has rolled out the beta site which integrates communities so I have been busy trying to make all the ALIEN ART things pretty and easy to navigate!

If you haven't tried it yet you can check it out here: https://beta.steempeak.com/c/hive-158694/created


So what's new?

Aside from having a more beautiful interface than the steemit beta site, navigation has improved and.... DRUMROLL! There is an integration for discord which is really fun and brings up some interesting possibilities!

I have created a discord that you can join here: Alien art of Steem

Here's what it looks like on steempeak:

Screen Shot 20200218 at 9.04.15 PM.png

  • I have set up some webhooks so that every post made in this community will automatically go into the alien-art-alerts channel and will also be tweeted via the AliensSteem twitter account!

  • If you tag something #steemaliens on twitter it will also be pulled into the discord feed!

  • Hopefully with a little more publicity maybe we can pull in some cool artists from twitter and get them addicted to STEEM :D

  • I would like this server to be informational so I will be working on a room with artist resources to share!

Community recap

I created this community as a contrast to the more fine/traditional art communities so I can see and curate weird and fun art and music!

Genres that fit:

alien stuff (of course)
psychedelic style art
surrealism
experimental
visionary art
spiritual or occult/esoteric
space themed
outsider art
AI/Generative art
crypto art
futuristic
strange and bizarre themes or styles
music/writing/poetry are also welcome
Basically anything that falls outside of the traditional categories would qualify!

Nothing makes me happier than feasting my eyeballs on strange and unusual art :D

I will not be heavily moderating unless someone posts something totally unrelated so please don't be shy and hop in!


If you are reading this and you don't have a steem account contact me here/twitter/discord and I will hook you up with a free account without the waiting time.

floral_hips2banner.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent a new alternative to publish art. I will be pending

Hi @juliakponsford, a modest tip of appreciation:
$trendotoken and !trendovoter .
Also, please check out my Second Nonsense Writing Contest.
Thanks!

 4 years ago  

Shared on twitter:

Brilliant, looks fantastic!

$trdo!

 4 years ago  

Thank you!

Excellent. I will start sharing my Alien Art here again .... #steemaliens #Posh

Awesome .... I posted from the Steempeak beta #steemaliens but my post did not show up on my Olde Steemit blog ??? Do i need to post in both places for my Olde followers to find it ?

https://beta.steempeak.com/steemaliens/@offgridlife/4ghbjm-steem-alien-art-on-steempeak-the-view-from-the-ipod-on-planet-abalone

This will afford steemians who love esoteric arts to constantly write and develop the style.