In the Air Tonight - I Can Feel It (A Poem of Trouble and Reflection) | A Mixed Media Art Project

Apophysis-ComingInTheAirTonight.jpg

In the Air Tonight, I Can Feel It Coming

(A Poem of Reflection)


Trouble.

The only lumen is the promise
that this too shall pass.

The timetable may not be to your liking,
but the time will come.
Either you allow the lifeline to move your forward,
or you stay in the depths of despair.

I was there.
I know which path you chose.
Didn't dare walk in the light.

You preferred the darkness
that dwelt within the recesses of your mind.

I reached out. You lied.
Again and over. Over and again.
It's all been a pack of lies.

Retreat and reassess were my only options
to salvage my mental health.

Helping you drained me.

I don't loathe you.
No.
I wish nothing but good graces bestowed.

But you won't accept them.
From anyone.
It's too good to be true;
the freedom, the pure of heart, the selfless.

You wanted something in return.
Something I could not give
nor go along for the ride.

I wish you luck.
Please find your peace and be happy in this life.

Else, I will sit silently in attendance
at your homegoing.

At some point, I will mourn you.

262866.png

A few days ago, while searching a free-sourced site for unusual female images, I discovered one that caught my attention. Because of the mood I was feeling at the time, I knew it would be perfect for one of my favorite songs on my ITUNES playlist, "In the Air Tonight" by Phil Collins. The song has been one of my favorites.

I listened to the song again to make sure the lyrics portrayed my feelings about the photo. One line in particular, "I was there, and I saw what you did. I saw with my own two eyes." Then, "it's all been a pack of lies".

That did it for me. I grabbed the image and song. While listening to the song, I crafted the mixed media art project. I added the accessories to the image that brought out the desolation and self-loathing that I felt in the song. I hope you enjoy.

In the Air Tonight


"In The Air Tonight" Official Music Video Source: YouTube.Com

When I ponder the lyrics of this song, I venture into life and the human complexities that develop into one's personality. What drives us; compels us to go in a particular direction or down an unknown path while the individuals in our lives stand on the sidelines unable to intervene?

LYRICS: Source

I can feel it coming in the air tonight, oh, lord
And I've been waiting for this moment, for all my life, oh, lord
Can you feel it coming in the air tonight, oh, lord, oh, lord

Well, if you told me you were drowning
I would not lend a hand
I've seen your face before my friend
But I don't know if you know who I am

Well, I was there and I saw what you did
I saw it with my own two eyes
So you can wipe off that grin, I know where you've been
It's all been a pack of lies

And I can feel it coming in the air tonight, oh, lord

Well, I've been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh, lord
I can feel it coming in the air tonight, oh, lord
Well, I've been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh, lord, oh, lord

Well, I remember, I remember don't worry
How could I ever forget?
It's the first time, the last time we ever met
But I know the reason why you keep this silence up
No, you don't fool me
The hurt doesn't show, but the pain still grows
It's no stranger to you and me

And I can feel it coming in the air tonight, oh, lord
Well, I've been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh, lord
I can feel it in the air tonight, oh, lord, oh, lord

Well, I've been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh, lord
I can feel it coming in the air tonight, oh, lord
And I've been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh, lord
I can feel it in the air tonight, oh, lord, oh, lord, oh, lord

Well, I've been waiting for this moment for all my life, oh, lord, oh, lord
I can feel it in the air tonight, oh, lord, oh, lord, oh, lord, oh, lord
Well, I've been waiting for this moment all my life, oh, lord, oh, lord

262866.png

I am no stranger to trouble in this world. Numerous ways exist to self-destruct. External or internal stressors can push one to the limit. Like millions of individuals in their daily in their lives, I've dealt with trouble, heartache, grief over the lost of a child and parent, disappointment, unrest, and sorrow.

We can choose to succumb, not deal with life and just melt.

MOSHED-Melt-2024-5-23-19-41-41.gif

262866.png

We can choose to be pulled apart or sliced into small pieces of yourself until you're unrecognizable. Pasting you back together will take time to find all the delicate parts.

MOSHED-Slice-2024-5-23-19-38-27.gif

262866.png

We can continue to ride the merry-go-round of misery until we don't know which way is the the right one.

MOSHED-Smear-2024-5-23-19-42-47.gif

262866.png

Or, you can choose to deal with life head on yourself. Suffer the temporary consequences and move forward into the light. This is by no means an easy path.

The key is to recognize the situation and deal with it from that standpoint, realizing all the moving components. If help is needed, reach out. Hopefully, someone is there who cares and will extend a helping hand.

262866.png

I designed my mixed media art project with the following elements I felt blended well together. Once I designed my project, I utilized PhotoMosh to achieve some awesome visual animation effects.

Female in makeup ~ Abstract blue art ~ Black abstract figure ~ Black butterfly ~ Pure Fractal titled "Black Striped Tile"

262866.png

To blend the images, I utilized Canva, my design program. Below are my procedures:

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

To a blank, white canvas, I added the abstract background, then resized it to fill the entire canvas.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Next, I added the female.
image.png

Then, I added the other abstract images, including my pure fractal.
image.png

262866.png

I share with you my completed project:

Apophysis-ComingInTheAirTonight.jpg

262866.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my mixed media art project.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

1 What is Stable Diffusion? StarryAI.Com. Online at: https://starryai.com/stable-diffusion

262866.png

Sort:  

Thanks so much @eve66 for sharing my mixed media art project. I appreciate it. Take care and have a good start to your week.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @eve66 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/22 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @gwajnberg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

Hello @hivecurators. I appreciate your visit alerting me to the fact that @gwajnberg manually curated my mixed media art project. I'm pleased that @gwajnberg found it of quality and recommended it to @sagarkothari88 for support.

Thanks @gwajnberg and @sagarkothari88 have a good rest of your week. Take care everyone.

@justclickindiva, you are most welcome!

Here is !ALIVE token gift for you

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pixresteemer(1/5) tipped @justclickindiva