In the Garden To the Left of Adena | A Mixed Media Art Project

Apophysis-InTheGardenToTheLeftOfNedea.jpg

In the garden to the left of Adena, the ground shook beneath Antinella's bare feet. She breathed deeply. Surrounded by her favorite colors, aqua, tangerine emerald, sage, and yellow, she wept. They did nothing to ease the torment of her capture and confinement. The finest wines. The eloquent wardrobe. The exquisite jewels. All meant nothing as she longed for her lover to rescue her from bondage.

Her flaxen hair, left unattended, grew to lengths that defied recognition. Her master's wish that she encase her strands in a rope-like skin that resembled a reptile both angered and repulsed her.

Animals unfamiliar to her placed in the garden to protect her from harm, ridiculed her for the ungrateful attitude. To have captured the master's favor was the greatest accomplishment any human could attain.

Still, she longed to escape this place of beauty for the hardship of human life.

Her lover's displeasure at her frequent indecision was nothing compared to her master's revenge should she disobey him. Upon approaching, she'd vacillate, then cling to him and beg his forgiveness.

Of course, she desired to leave. Her desire consumed her daily imagining what it would feel like to once again step outside his world and experience life as a human.

She got her chance the her master left her alone to thwart a takeover.

They fled with abandon, never minding the master had set his hounds from hell upon them. That they reached the edge of doom was a miracle. Immediately, they were snatched from the fires.

As Antinella glanced backward, her master fury followed her gaze. She knew he'd dispatch his disciples cloaked as mere humans to fetch what was his for eternity.

262866.png

My approach to this current project was to create an atmosphere of fantasy and horror in a garden setting. The setting would contain an alluring female that appears alien in nature. Her surroundings are strange with unusual animals.

To accomplish this, the female I envisioned standing in a strange setting I retrieved from the stable diffusion program, StarryAI. I love the lush gardens in the scene. And the hair extensions are ethereal where they turn into a snake-like image. I love that the female's hands are outstretched.

Below are my steps:

StarryAI Text input:
"Eve in thee Garden of Evil elegantly dressed full body beautiful flowing hair beckoning to the snake."

Style: Fantasy
Iterations: 50
Seed: 2461413594"*

StarryAI Result:

StarryAI-EveInTHeGardenOfEvil-Image4-1.webp

262866.png

Also, I wanted to showcase several of my pure fractals I created using Apophysis 7X, the advanced fractal rendering program. The fractals were intended to create an aura around the female. This gave me an idea to use my fractals to construct a curtain as though with her outstretched hands, she is opening herself and her surroundings up for the world to see.

SeventhSphere.png

Apophysis-Turtle-Transp.png.png

Apophysis-GypsyTalisman-Trans.png

Apo7X-230809-1-TangledWeb-Transp.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

To create the appearance of a strange garden that contains unique animals, I located several images I felt would enhance the scene.

Black panther ~ Owl ~ Elephant turtle

262866.png

To complete my project, I love working with Canva to blend the images. I'm able to take advantage of the tools and features afforded me in my upgraded Annual Pro Membership Subscription. Below are my procedures:

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

To a blank, white canvas I added my pure blue fractal titled "Seventh Sphere".

image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Duplicated the blue fractal to fill the entire canvas as the background.
image.png

Added the stable diffusion female image.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Resized female image, then duplicated it to fill the bottom portion of screne as the garden bed.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the pure fractal titled "Gypsy". Duplicated it over several areas in the scene to create a curtain as though the female is opening it.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the owl, alien turtle, panther, and my fractal.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Removed backgrounds of two images. Repositioned all 4 images in various places in the scene. Completed the project.
image.png

262866.png

I share with you my completed mixed media art project:

Apophysis-InTheGardenToTheLeftOfNedea.jpg

262866.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my mixed media art project.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

1 What is Stable Diffusion? StarryAI.Com. Online at: https://starryai.com/stable-diffusion

262866.png

Sort:  

Thanks so much for sharing my mixed media art project. I appreciate it. Take care.
!ALIVE

@eve66! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Today's art is very beautiful and the hairs inside it are very long and beautiful.

Hello @djbravo. Thanks for your visit and lovely compliment. I appreciate it and the fact that you found this particular mixed media art project pleasing. Yes, the hair is a unique feature of the image.

I appreciate your support. Take care and have a good rest of your week.

!ALIVE

@djbravo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Most welcome dear.


Hey @justclickindiva, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.