MY ENTRY FOR SPLINTERLAND CONTEST|WEEK 298

in Alien Art Hive โ€ข 8 days ago (edited)

Hello friends! Greetings community, I wish you a great night and on this day I hope you are very, very well. ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ’•

I want to share with you my entry this week to the @Splinterlands contest, so I was working on this representation of the card
Vera Salacia

First sketching. In my mind and on (digital) Paper I see the outlines first. That's why I start always with them. The colors are the last thing I am concentrated on

so here I started with a sketch then filled in with the base color from the reference character then I started shading the Character and after that I decided to do some little composition on him before adding the background and making the environment purple to give it a vibrant look, I added some blur to it to make his face stand.
hope you guys liked this one ๐Ÿ˜


This was the clean line art i used in making this piece of artwork

Untitled13_20240619065603.png

I drew this simple background to represent the kind of water like flow

And i added some effects to the drawing and i was good to go with it i decreased the opacity of the line art to 38 because the lines were too bold added some blur to the drawing with some bit of overlay and color add variations


*And this is the finished sketch of the artwork hope you guys liked it

and after some long hours of stress I was done

the app I used was ibis paint for the sketch and color.

here is the original reference I used credit to the original owner

Thank you for reading to the end

Sort: ย 

Congratulations @justebi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Great jobbb๐Ÿ˜ƒ