[ENG-ESP] Drawing G.I.R. from Invasor Zim


@karenlagonell dibujo de Gir portada.jpg

Hello Hive friends! Welcome to my new post! I remember when I was little one of the first animated series I watched was Invasor Zim what I liked the most about this cartoon was His characteristic sense of humor and the particular personalities of the characters have always drawn my attention to things that come out of the mold and have their own essence very different from those of the others. I was guided by one of the scenes of a chapter, it is an image that seems a bit absurd to me but at the same time it amuses me and that is the important thing, I love it and of course I added my own personal touch. I hope you enjoy it!

Hola amigos de Hive! ¡Bienvenidos a mi nuevo post! Recuerdo que de pequeña una de las primeras series animadas que vi fue Invasor Zim lo que más me gustaba de esta comiquita era su característico sentido del humor y las particulares personalidades de los personajes siempre me han llamado la atención las cosas que se salen del molde y tienen su propia esencia muy distinta a las de los demás. Me guié de una de las escenas de un capitulo, es una imagen que me parece un poco absurda pero al mismo tiempo me divierte y eso es lo importante, me encanta y por supuesto le agregue mi propio toque personal. Espero lo disfruten!



⋆Materials | Materiales⋆

-2HB pencil
-Eraser
-Colors. Kores
-Ballpoint pen
-Lapiz 2HB
-Goma de borrar
-Colores. Kores
-Bolígrafo



⋆Guide image | Imagen guía⋆


Gir img guia.png

Fuente




⋆Creation | Creación⋆

Using a cardboard as a canvas I first made the sketch of the drawing in pencil guided by the image and trying to make it as similar as possible to this, then with a black pen outline the entire drawing waited for it to dry so as not to leave it with the ink and erase the graphite. Then I improvised painting the whole character with white color, this I had not done before but I wanted to see what difference it made in the design.

Utilizando como lienzo una cartulina primero realice el boceto del dibujo a lápiz guiándome de la imagen y tratando de que quedara lo más parecido posible a esta, luego con un bolígrafo negro delinee todo el dibujo espere que se secara para no marcharlo con la tinta y borre el grafito. Después improvise pintando todo el personaje con color blanco esto no lo había hecho antes pero quería ver qué diferencia hacia en el diseño.


@karenlagonell dibujo de Gir paso1.png



Next, I started to paint Gir using two shades of green and for our friend the piggy I used the colors flesh, pink and carmine, I applied the shadows subtly since this design does not have them so marked. The idea of applying white color to the base didn't work out very well, the layer of green I applied first looked awful so I had to erase everything I had colored, luckily I was able to remove it and then I painted it again; it was a failed experiment but I learned something new.

Seguido, empecé a pintar a Gir use dos tonos de verde y para nuestro amigo el cerdito use los colores carne, rosa y carmín, aplique sutilmente las sombras ya que este diseño no las tiene tan marcadas. La idea de aplicar color blanco a la base no me resulto mucho, la capa de verde que aplique primero se veía espantosa asique tuve que borrar todo lo que había coloreado por suerte si lo pude quitar y después lo pinte nuevamente; fue un experimento fallido pero aprendí algo nuevo.


@karenlagonell dibujo de Gir paso2.png



Now it's time to paint the background Yippee! I'm excited about this part because I thought of giving style to the background giving it my personal touch the original image was fine but I found it a bit monotonous; first I subtly applied several shades of colors and mixed them, then I went intensifying the tones applying more layers of color.

Ahora toca pintar el fondo ¡Yupi! Me emociona esta parte ya que idee darle estilo al fondo dandole mi toque personal el original de la imagen estaba bien pero me pareció algo monótono; primero aplique sutilmente varios tonos de colores y los fui mezclando, luego fui intensificando los tonos aplicando más capas de color.


@karenlagonell dibujo de Gir paso3.png



To make the clouds I used the eraser of a pencil and then I accentuated them with white color, I had no idea if this was going to work but in the end I was able to remove the color and give way to the clouds and I liked the result. Many times when I draw I risk to do something that I had not planned, fortunately many times it goes well and I don't harm it, but other times it goes wrong and that's when I remember that there are things that it's better to practice first. Finally I outlined Gir and the piggy with a black color, I think this step although it seems very simple makes a big difference because it frames the character more and gives him more life.

Para hacer las nubes utilice la goma de borrar de un lápiz luego las acentué con color blanco, no tenía idea si esto iba a funcionar pero a la final si pude quitar el color y darle paso a las nubes y me gusto el resultado. Muchas veces cuando dibujo me arriesgo a hacer algo que no había planeado afortunadamente muchas veces sale bien y no lo perjudico, pero otras veces sale mal y ahí es cuando recuerdo que hay cosas que es mejor practicar primero. Por último delinee a Gir y al cerdito con un color negro, creo que este paso aunque parece muy simple hace una gran diferencia porque enmarca más al personaje y le da mucha mas vida.


@karenlagonell dibujo de Gir paso4.png




⋆Final Result | Resultado Final⋆


@karenlagonell dibujo de Gir resultado final.jpg


I hope you enjoyed the step by step! I thank you for sticking around and checking out my post. Remember that any advice or constructive criticism is always welcome :)

Espero que hayan disfrutado del paso a paso! Les agradezco por quedarse y ver mi post. Recuerda que cualquier consejo o critica constructiva siempre es bienvenida :)




Thank you for your visit. See you next time!

!Gracias por tu visita. Nos vemos en la proxima!

💘💘💘💘💘💘💘


The images were taken by me with a Redmi 10 📸. The translation was made possible thanks to DeepL/Translator

Las imágenes fueron tomadas por mí con un Redmi 10 📸. La traducción fue gracias al DeepL/Translator 📘
Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator desro & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

Genial! 🤗Muchas gracias por el apoyo @diyhub💗 Saludos ☺️

@karenlagonell, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your board.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Holaaa muchas gracias💗

De nada @karenlagonell. ❤️

Por cierto, también necesitamos tu ayuda. ¿Podemos pedirle que apoye nuestra propuesta para que nuestro equipo pueda continuar con su trabajo?
Puedes hacerlo en peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
o con HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

¡Muchas gracias!

Holaaa muchas gracias a ustedes por el apoyo 💗💗💗

De nada @karenlagonell. ❤️

Por cierto, también necesitamos tu ayuda. ¿Podemos pedirle que apoye nuestra propuesta para que nuestro equipo pueda continuar con su trabajo?
Puedes hacerlo en peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
o con HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

¡Muchas gracias!