Procesa The Sea Witch

A very busy weekend. Friday we had a reception for Ifeanyi's book in Copenhagen - I will make a post when I have the time. And then my eldest daughter moved out and into a nice dormitory apartment. Today I had time for a bit of digital painting, so I finished a piece I have had almost finished for a while. I've called it, Procesa The Sea Witch. It is one of my experiments with combining photo collage (the sea, and the wooden object Procesa is holding which is an artwork made by my wife) and then painting on top - in this case Procesa herself.

As always made with Krita.


Procesa_the_sea_witch_700.jpg

Procesa The Sea Witch

streg.png

High resolution file:




streg.png

This work is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Attribute - Katharsisdrill
Link to: https://katharsisdrill.art

Sort:  

She's very beautiful! At least, my memory of her is that she is beautiful. I'm back here (finally) to leave a comment, but the image is nowhere to be found. I remember she had a far-seeing look on her face, as if she were reading my mind. I love that the object she is holding was made by your wife. This is the first I have heard that your wife is an artist too, I believe. The sea behind her heightens the powers she seems to have. And I love her name, Procesa.

My wife is a goldsmith and an artist. As I have your email I will send you some links so you can see her works. She's a fantastic artist and very acknowledged in her field. The work in image lies on my table and is from her wood turning period.

I would love to see that. I suppose I shouldn't be surprised that your wife is an artist, you have so many talents yourself.

I always say that my greatest talent is finding the most intelligent, beautiful, kind, and crazy women... I must admit that the statement gets a mixed reception, but my wife who always loves a compliment (even though it might come through as unrealistic, self indulgent male overestimation) takes it to heart without petty squint for the details.

She's a bit good looking for a witch!

Witches have improved greatly since Baldung made his engravings...

billede.png

That has the look of some painting from 300 years ago. If she's a witch then she may still look the same. You made it sit very nicely with the photos so it all seems natural.

Yes, I am working intensely on top of it to make it blend in.

Amazing

The myth says that witches are ugly but this must be a modern witch.

The art is very beautiful, has a classic style.

Yes, today the idea of a witch has undergone a lot of transformation. I did want it to have a fin de siecle feel to it :)

Wow love this !gif cool