You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Luhumma

You are co-writing these posts :) So many new angles are opened to me from the comments I get. Not least your's.

So portals! Yes, definitely - but I hadn't seen it. Hadn't thought of it that way. When I began this messy experiment I had a feeling that it was maybe to incomplete - that it needed work and thinking, but I am glad I jumped into it.

I am not sure how to answer the question about which world is primary and which one is secondary, how much is exchanged between them. But something is exchanged I am sure, and Luhumma suddenly became changed and exchanged (haha). The banal is maybe not to be looked down upon (which I might have had a tendency to do). It is a strong connection between worlds. Portals even. (I have to think more about this).

Sort:  

I'm glad you jumped into this. It would have been very different if you hadn't, no? Although it couldn't possibly ever be as banal as a post about a plate of food. I'm now eating a bowl of chicken broth (mine) with garlic, tofu, nettles, sunchokes, soy and horseradish instead of the ginger I don't have. It's actually really good, and interesting. If I'd thought about it before I made it, I'd have gone out to get ginger, and made another bowl of nearly the same old soup.

Yes, it would have been different - and not so interesting (for me).

The banal. Food is never banal.