Test Person

Another digi-painting that just evolved into this. I wanted to make something sixties and started with the red haired woman. Than I expanded the canvas several times - made the dark haired woman - and then I wondered what these two were up to. A cauldron and a test person was what they were up to.

Test_person_700.jpg

Test Person

streg.png

High resolution file

streg.png

This work is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Attribute - Katharsisdrill
Link to: https://katharsisdrill.art

Sort:  

I don't expect a straight portrait from you and this is more like it. I like that you don't know where it is going.

I like when things show up by themselves and I get ideas along the way :)

Art is a series of happy accidents :)

Loading...

This is indeed a nice art work I must say. If I may ask what is the inspiration behind this piece? I'm curious!!

The inspiration was from sixties graphic and cartoon design. Think Scoobydoo, 101 Dalmatians - this and also prerafaelite artist like Edward Burne-Jones and John William Waterhouse. And then also some seventies cartoons like the ones made by Ralph Bakshi :)

mhmm! you must be a cartoon fan I presume . I guess you replaced the dog (Scooby-Doo) with an Ape , Lol. Any which way the creativity you churned out of this is second to none .

I am a big cartoon fan, and I have made comic books.

wow! that's so interesting to note! do you have a link to your comics?

I do indeed.

They can all be seen on my homepage: https://katharsisdrill.art/

The long comic called Phill from GCHQ: Can also be read here: https://phillfromgchq.co.uk/?phill=1&pa=view&la=en

I hope you find time to look at it :)

I'll definitely look it up and give you a feedback.