RED Cyber Punk

in Alien Art Hivelast year

ggirl2.jpg

separador.png

¡Hola Hivers!!! Les traigo una des las ilustraciones más ambiciosas que he hecho últimamente me tomó alrededor de 3 días y medio en completar y casi la abandone en cierto punto, Quería seguir practicando con las perspectivas, así que me enfoque en hacer algo relacionado con eso, además de que quería hacer algo cyber punk, ya que últimamente he visto varios trabajos así por aquí y me inspiraron a hacer algo así también.

Comencé esto con una idea más sencilla en mente que rápidamente se fue complicando a medida que realizaba los bocetos, agregando más cosas y probando distintos fondos, como recientemente vi un tutorial de como usar la regla de perspectiva en clipstudio y decidí probarla por primera vez y debo admitir que si ella hacer el fondo de esta ilustración hubiera sido muchísimo más complicado para mí.

Hello Hivers!!! I bring you one of the most ambitious illustrations I've done lately it took me about 3 and a half days to complete and I almost abandoned it at a certain point, I wanted to keep practicing with perspectives, so I focused on doing something related to that, plus I wanted to do something cyber punk, since lately I've seen several works like that around here and they inspired me to do something like that too.

I started this with a simpler idea in mind that quickly got more complicated as I was sketching, adding more things and trying different backgrounds, as I recently saw a tutorial on how to use the perspective ruler in clipstudio and decided to try it for the first time and I must admit that if I did the background of this illustration it would have been much more complicated for me.


vlcsnap-2023-01-30-14h24m47s508.png

vlcsnap-2023-01-30-14h25m08s995.png

separador.png

Me tomo una buena cantidad de tiempo hacer el fondo debido a que no estaba acostumbrado y básicamente pinte las siluetas de los edificios con sus ventanas y otros elementos, esta parte ayudo mucho la regla de perspectiva, ya que solo me concentraba en que agregar y pulir y todo quedaba en su respectivo eje, luego de esto y con ayuda de imágenes con fotografías de señales de neón las fui editando para usarlas en la ilustración esto me ayudo a ahorrar tiempo y crear la atmosfera de ciudad futurista también use algunos filtros como el de añadir luz y el desenfoque entre otros para darle la sensación de profundidad.

It took me a good amount of time to make the background because I was not used to it and basically I painted the silhouettes of the buildings with their windows and other elements, this part helped a lot with the perspective ruler, since I was only concentrating on what to add and polish and everything was in its respective axis, after this and with the help of images with photographs of neon signs I was editing them to use them in the illustration, this helped me to save time and create the atmosphere of a futuristic city, I also used some filters like adding light and blur among others to give the feeling of depth.


vlcsnap-2023-01-30-14h25m24s105.png

vlcsnap-2023-01-30-14h25m40s693.png

separador.png

Ya con el fondo terminado comencé a pintar el personaje con sus colores bases, luego agregando las luces y sombras, además de agregar otros elementos que no estaban en el boceto, esta parte fue algo más rápida, ya que tengo más experiencia en anatomía, y como elegí una pose donde se ve más imponente quise resaltar algunas partes con la iluminación del ambiente que la rodea por esto mismo decidí hacer el fondo primero.

Ya con el personaje terminado solo faltaba agregarle unos detalles extras, entre ellos el tatuaje en su pierna que se me ocurrió a último momento, básicamente ocupe una imagen de un tatuaje y la coloque sobre el personaje usando la herramienta de trasformación libre y luego cambie la capa a modo multiplicar y le baje la opacidad, es una técnica muy usada en el mundo del Tattoo para previsualizar diseños en los cuerpos del cliente.

Already with the background finished I began to paint the character with its base colors, then adding the lights and shadows, besides adding other elements that were not in the sketch, this part was a little faster, since I have more experience in anatomy, and as I chose a pose where she looks more imposing I wanted to highlight some parts with the lighting of the environment that surrounds her, for this reason I decided to do the background first.

Now with the character finished I just needed to add some extra details including the tattoo on his leg that came to me at the last moment, basically I took an image of a tattoo and place it on the character using the free transformation tool and then change the layer to multiply mode and lower the opacity, it is a technique widely used in the world of Tattoo to preview designs on the client's bodies.


vlcsnap-2023-01-30-14h26m26s694.png

vlcsnap-2023-01-30-14h27m07s907.png

vlcsnap-2023-01-30-14h27m20s209.png

separador.png

Ya como parte final realice la chaqueta transparente usando varias capas con baja opacidad para darle esa transparencia, además de darle efectos de luces y gotas de agua, y a su vez como parte final agregue la lluvia para darle un toque extra a la ilustración, todo esto bajo un filtro de ruido y unos reflejos de la luz en la cámara, y esto básicamente resume el trabajo que me tomó todo el fin de semana pasado.

Espero que les haya gustado.

As a final part I made the jacket transparent using several layers with low opacity to give it that transparency, in addition to giving effects of lights and water drops, and in turn as a final part I added the rain to give an extra touch to the illustration, all this under a noise filter and some reflections of light in the camera, and this basically sums up the work that took me all last weekend.

I hope you liked it.



[ SPEED PAINTING ]



ILUSTRACIÓN FINAL | FINAL ILLUSTRATION

ggirl2.jpg

separador.png

Gracias por ver hasta la próxima.

Thanks for watching until next time.


Instagram --- Sfw-Twitter --- Nsfw-Twitter

Herramientas usadas / Tools used
ClipStudioPaint & Photoshop & Shotcut

Wacom Bamboo tablet

Traducción/ Translate
Deepl

Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría - All images are my own

Sort:  

Me gustaria hacer fondos como tu hehe, esta genial y muy hermosa, sigue asi

Muchas gracias 😊

The perspective of this is incredible! You are very talented


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @kojart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Really amazing work! Such a dynamic perspective and brilliant colors!

Thank you 😁

I have so many pending art. I do not know when I will finish them. It is good that you didnt abandon this one! Superb artwork!

Thank you, I have some pending art too hehe.

Congratulations @kojart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Amazing job
👏