My New NFT Cut-Paper Artwork "Anatman, Muga, Non-Self" 新しいNFTアート「Anatman, Muga, Non-Self」[English and Japanese]

in Alien Art Hive3 months ago

IMG_6009.jpeg

My New NFT Cut-Paper Artwork "Anatman, Muga, Non-Self"

I created this new NFT artwork titled 'Anatman, Muga, Non-Self', and it's showing at the NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/). This is a cut-paper artwork, digitally coloured, with added drawings, and collaged with an AI background. It took quite a long time to complete. It was challenging to cut out the artwork, especially the alphabets and Kanji characters.

"Anatman, Muga" means "Non-Self" in English and is written in Kanji (無我) and Sanskrit in this art. When I was cutting those letters with my sharp knife, I felt a non-self moment. Cut-paper art is such an interesting medium. I often lose track of time. I enjoy it, concentrate on it, and, of course, get tired. Every time I complete a piece, I feel refreshed.

I also enjoy digital colouring and drawing. While actual painting and drawing are fun as well, digital colouring is another non-self moment for me. When I'm colouring or drawing, I usually listen to podcasts, music, or YouTube. I also lose track of time.

IMG_6011.jpeg
IMG_6010.jpeg
https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/koto-art_cut-paper-artwork_anatman-muga-non-self

"Anatman" means Non-Self, and "Muga" (無我) in Japanese. I created this cut-paper art and digitally collaged it with an AI background. Cutting the words with my sharp knife was a bit of a challenging task. The lady in the Kimono dress is surrounded by her Obi-jime (obi-ties). She is getting ready for her busy day, which is not always a happy life. She tries to find solace in her morning meditation, embracing her Non-Self (Muga) moment. Suddenly, she finds herself surrounded by beautiful ocean creatures in her vision. Having grown up near the ocean, she recalls the serene embrace of the sea during her meditation, even though she can no longer see the ocean. Wearing a Kimono is a time of calm and introspection for me. It's a moment of pressure, yet also of tranquility.

This lady is an Oiran (花魁), as you know. She works tirelessly and probably can't escape her situation. Her life is not simple. However, she discovered that she could find freedom within herself through the muga (non-self) moment. She reminisces about the beautiful ocean and creatures from her hometown. Yes, it's sad, but she has accepted her reality and decided to seek out her freedom within herself. This is a GIF image, you can check the link above.

IMG_6013.jpeg
There are many cool artworks in the freshly tokenized art section.

IMG_6012.jpeg
Here is my NFT gallery: https://nftshowroom.com/koto-art/gallery

IMG_2655.png
Japanese 日本語

IMG_6009.jpeg

新しいNFTアート「Anatman, Muga, Non-Self」

新しいNFTアートを作り、NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/)で販売しています。切り絵にデジタルで色をつけ、絵を描き加え、AIの背景とコラージュしました。完成するまでにけっこうな時間がかかりました。切り絵はかなりチャレンジで、漢字とアルファベットの部分は特に大変でした。

Anatman(無我)をサンスクリット語の読み方と漢字で書きました。切り絵用の鋭いカッターで文字を切っている間、無我の時間を感じます。のめり込んで切り絵をしているとよく時間の感覚を失います。楽しくて集中できますが、やはり疲れます。いつも完成するとリフレッシュします。

デジタルの色塗りと絵を描くのも楽しいです。実際に色をぬったり絵を描いたりするのはもちろん楽しいですが、デジタルの色ぬりもまた無我になれる時間です。たいていラジオ、音楽やYouTubeを聴きながら色を入れたり絵を描きます。その時間もまた無我になれます。

IMG_6011.jpeg
IMG_6010.jpeg
https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/koto-art_cut-paper-artwork_anatman-muga-non-self

「Anatman」は英語で Non-Self、 日本語では無我。切り絵を作り、デジタルで色付けをしてAIの背景画像とコラージュしました。文字の切り絵をするのはかなりチャレンジでした。着物を着ているこの女性は、帯締めに囲まれています。彼女は幸せとは言えない忙しい1日の準備をしています。朝の瞑想を通じて無我の時間を設けています。突然、美しい海の生き物たちに囲まれるビジョンを見ました。海の近くで育った彼女が再び海を見ることは不可能ですが、瞑想を通じて思い出しているのです。着物を着る瞬間は無我の時間です。 着付けの時間は喜びであり、平穏を感じる時間です。

この女性は見ておわかりのように花魁です。来る日も来る日も働き詰めで、おそらく彼女の置かれている状況から逃げることはできないと思います。彼女の人生は単純なものではありません。しかし、彼女は無我の時間を通じて自由になれることを知りました。故郷の美しい海と生物を思い出しています。もちろん、悲しいのですが、彼女は自分の現実を受け止め、己の中に自由を見出そうと決意しました。これはGIF画像で、上のリンクから見ることができます。

IMG_6013.jpeg
新しくトークナイズされたコーナーにアートが並んでいます。

IMG_6012.jpeg
こちらは私のNFT ギャラリーです: https://nftshowroom.com/koto-art/gallery

IMG_2655.png
Thank you for reading!
お読みいただきありがとうございます。

IMG_0826.jpeg
https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1

Sort:  

This nft has something really very interesting, I wish I could have this piece, I really like it.

It is magical, attractive and very psychedelic, what you describe makes a lot of sense to me, it seems like it has a lot of pop art, I like it, it gives me a passive aggressive perception, difficult to explain.

I really appreciate that you did it and shared your explanation, your art is beautiful!

!BBH

@koto-art! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @manclar. (2/5)

Thank you so much for giving me a compliment! I really enjoy making artwork through the cultural background, nature and humanity concept. I like your artwork as well!

Art becomes much more interesting when we explain the context in which we make it or give it this cultural meaning, it becomes something very attractive.

Keep using this formula, which I think I'm going to emulate (the cultural background thing).

I repeat, amazing work and better artist!