"Whatever Happened to Butterflies?" became NFT Artwork 『何が蝶々に起こったか?』がNFTアートになりました [English and Japanese]

in Alien Art Hive5 months ago (edited)

IMG_4997.jpg
(日本語は下にあります)

"Whatever Happened to Butterflies?" became NFT Artwork

I created a new NFT art piece titled 'Whatever Happened to Butterflies?' the other day. In reality, I created this cut-paper art a few years ago for an art project related to a translation initiative called the“Whatever Happened to Jelly Beans” Project .

I received the poem for this project from Jack Zéreau, a poet, and teacher, who studies an environment. Upon receiving his poem, I created this art project. Jack describes his poem as an exploration of the environment, constructed with 13 different characters. In response, I created 13 distinct pieces of cut paper art, coloured paper art, and paintings. I completed this art project and exhibited it at the local library's mini-art gallery.

A few years later, I decided to transform it into NFT art. I created a GIF version. After uploading it to my NFT gallery, I felt like the project had come back to me. I'm now thinking about making additional characters. Although I'm uncertain about the quantity, I'm excited to embark on this second phase of the art project and want to enjoy the process.

IMG_2655.png

I'll show you the process of creating the NFT Cut-Paper Artwork today.

IMG_4984.jpeg
This is my first sketch before creating the cut-paper artwork. I typically use a pencil on white paper. When outlining for cutting with the cutter, I need to think carefully about the process. Specifically, I must connect all the objects to each other for the cut-out. While it may seem simple, this work is a bit complicated for me. It's like making a puzzle. I enjoy this process very much.

IMG_4996.jpg
After creating the first sketch, I used black paper to craft the cut-paper art. This step is simple but holds my Muga 無我 (selflessness) time. I cherish this moment as well, concentrating deeply on the task.

IMG_4985.jpeg
After the cutout process, I attached colourful paper, including Japanese origami paper. This part is also enjoyable. I usually listen to podcasts, Japanese classical comedy shows, horror stories, and more.

IMG_4987.jpeg
After placing the colourful paper behind the black cutout, I painted the background. Finally, I attached the cut-paper artwork to it.

IMG_4940.jpeg
Finally, I created the GIF version of my cut-paper art. I added some digital images of butterflies to it, so the NFT image would move slightly. Please check the link below if you'd like.

IMG_4937.jpeg
This is the section of freshly tokenized art from the other day. I also noticed @djynn's artwork.

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/koto-art_japanese-cut-paper-artwork_whatever-happened-to-butterflies

IMG_2655.png

IMG_4938.jpeg
Here is my NFT Showroom Gallery: https://nftshowroom.com/koto-art/gallery

IMG_2655.png

IMG_4993.jpg
This is a poem by Jack Zéreau and translated by @koto-art.

IMG_2655.png

IMG_3399.jpg
These photos are from my mini-art gallery at the local library.

IMG_2655.png
Japanese 日本語

IMG_4997.jpg

『何が蝶々に起こったか?』がNFTアートになりました

先日『何が蝶々に起こったか?』というタイトルのNFTアートを作りました。これは元々“何がジェリービーンズに起こったか?” プロジェクト と言う翻訳とアートのプロジェクトの作品でした。

このプロジェクトは、詩人であり、教師であり、環境について学んでいるジャック・ゼロー氏から提供されました。この詩を手にしてすぐ、このアートプロジェクトの構想が私の心の中に出来上がりました。ジャック氏が、この詩は環境についての詩であると教えてくれました。この詩は13の異なるキャラクターで構成されています。切り絵、ちぎり絵などを織り交ぜながら、13の絵を創作しました。完成した絵は、地元の図書館でミニアートギャラリーに展示されました。

数年後、こうしNFTアートになりました。GIFバージョンになってNFTのギャラリーに並ぶのを見て、このアートプロジェクトが再び私の下に帰ってきた気がしました。近く、別のキャラクターのNFTも作りたいと考えています。作る過程を楽しみたいと思います。

IMG_2655.png

今回は切り絵がNFTアートになる過程をお見せします

IMG_4984.jpeg
これは切り絵になる前の一番最初のスケッチ段階です。たいてい鉛筆と白い紙を
しようします。切り絵の構造を決めるときは注意深く考える必要があります。カッターで切る線をきちんと考えなければならないのです。単純に見える作業なのですが、これが割と頭を使います。パズルのような感覚です。この時間が私は好きです。

IMG_4996.jpg
スケッチが終わったら今度は黒い紙をしようして切り絵を作成します。この時間は無我の時間で、この過程もまた好きな時間です。

IMG_4985.jpeg
切り絵が終わったら、今度は折り紙などのカラフルな紙を裏に当てていきます。この過程も楽しいです。ラジオや落語、お笑い、ホラーを聞きながら作ります。

IMG_4987.jpeg
切り絵に色をつけたあとは、背景を描いてそこに切り絵を貼りつけます。

IMG_2655.png

IMG_4940.jpeg
ようやく、この切り絵がNFTのGIFバージョンになりました。デジタルの蝶々の画像を加えて、画像が動くようにしました。下のリンクから動く映像を見ることができますので、よかったらご覧ください。

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/koto-art_japanese-cut-paper-artwork_whatever-happened-to-butterflies

IMG_2655.png

IMG_4937.jpeg
これは先日新しく並んだNFTの画面です。おや、@djynnさんのアートもありますね!
IMG_2655.png

IMG_4938.jpeg
これは私の NFT Showroom Galleryです: https://nftshowroom.com/koto-art/gallery

IMG_2655.png

IMG_4993.jpg
これはジャック・ゼロー氏の詩と @koto-artの翻訳です。

IMG_2655.png

IMG_3399.jpg
これは図書館でのミニアートギャラリーです。

2077A8E9-4BA9-408F-815F-7E34FF8034E7.jpeg
https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1

Sort:  

色鮮やかで素敵な作品ですね!NFT Showroomで見かけると嬉しくなります。
切り絵の作品は細かなところまで見るのが楽しいです。

アナログとデジタルの組み合わせは楽しいです。詳細をきれいに撮るために機能のいいカメラが欲しくなります!@djynnさんの新しい作品も昨日見かけました:)かわいかったです〜。

Congratulations @koto-art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 90000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Thank you!

Go for it @koto-art! You've got what it takes to reach your new target on Hive.