Thorned Trees-30 min Daily Speedpaint Day 9

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

11.jpg
My main focus was on the atmosphere and colors. I've always been in love with this color scheme:cyan/purple/red, but I haven't had many opportunities to use it.

3.jpg

I'm not sure whether I prefer the strong shadows or not, they make the drawing look a little muddy. I personally prefer this drawing a lot more when zoomed out, then it looks more detailed than it really is.

10.jpg
Starting to feel more comfortable with the 30min limit and really looking forward to drawing the next one.
Tomorrow I might make a compilation post, or maybe once I have 10 sketches done :D So you can see them side by side.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Source
Copying and pasting previous posts or significant parts there of could be seen as spam when:

  • Reposting the same content without additional original content or significant changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward. If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

My internet lagged, I may have spammed the post button a couple times :) It was an accident, by the time I noticed I already had comments on both, so I decided not to edit either post. It happened again for yesterday's post, but I edited it fast enough.
I am actually having a lot of lag issues on Hive lately, I hope it will be fixed soon :D
Cheers!

By lag I mean: I keep getting error messages, for loading pages, posting, commenting, tipping etc. Sometimes it goes through, more times I have to repeat the action.

That forest has shadows so deep there is an epic story hiding in it ... well done!

Thank you <333

You're welcome!

 4 years ago  

That color palette is really pretty! Are you going to add to this?

Thank you!! ^^ Once I'm done with a month or 2 of sketches, I'll maybe pick a few favorites and do a little extra work on them, not making any promises since work is piling up. So far I really like this sketch, but or now I'll leave it as is. :D

I love the blue/purple side of things XD The reds add a nice splash (I hope it's not blood in this case XD).

Now that you mention it... xD

Congratulations @kristyglas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!