Splinterlands Art Contest - Furious chicken and Feral spirit

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Hi, hivers!

I finished one more work to participate in artcontest. The idea came to me long time ago and I imagined different details to make it. Finally it is prepared. There’s a Ukrainian style ornament on the house - Petrykivka. I take simple motives, but it looks like real painting with all the parts being different as in real homemade work.

All the style is flat with basic light and shadow only, but I tried to do all the objects ready.

First, I always do the quick sketch and I never show it since it’s impossible to understand anything on it.
After I’m doing clean sketch, here it is

After I put basic colours

Then I remove line and make final corrections to forms

And, finally I add light and shadows, so that it seems more completed. Now I am in the process of studying final render for game art, I didn’t find special hashtag for it on instagram, but in Ukrainian we call the style like “kazualna graphika”, English hashtag of casualgraphics shows me only Ukrainian or russian etc artists, so I still hope to see international art, and check different words for it, but haven’t found yet.
For that style my flat artwork is just a starting point, and later I will do them all to the final.

Hope you like my work, thank you!

Sort:  

i love the style so much, i think you should illustrate a book lol

Thank you very much, I wish to do it. And I am studying more about the styles, the characters and so on. I hope to start at least self published books first. And with my husband we started a comic for early teenagers. I will share some parts of it for sure.

uuuuuuuuuh niiiiiice, ill love to see that,
and hey... if you guys need help you can reach out to me,
keep up the good work.

Thank you :)

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Thank you for voting :)

Congratulations @lanchik! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!